One Pot Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
Just made a few changes.... I used 12 ounces of egg noodles and 2 cans of tuna. I also used the campbells cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic and peas in a can. And then to top it off I moistened 1/4 cup of breadcrumbs with melted butter and sprinkled over the top and baked my casserole for about an 1/2 hour at 375*.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Left out the butter, used 1/2 the pasta. My family will NEVER do cartwheels over any tuna dish , but this was not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This was very easy to fix, but I took some suggestions from other reviewers. I cut the egg noodles to about 12oz or so because it seemed like it would be to many if I used the 16. I also added garlic salt and worcester sauce. I have never made tuna casserole before but I wanted to try the baked version so after mixing it all together I topped it with crused Cheez-It's that another reviewer had suggested and baked it for awhile. Served with salad and mixed fruit sides and made a wonderful & Easy Dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
Hi All! Loved this recipe! EZ, TASTY, ECONOMICAL!!! I substituted monterey-jack for the chedder, and used a can of peas instead of frozen, but everything else was unchanged. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
Tasted good for a simple recipe, but would like a litte more flavor. I also added 1 more can of tuna. I will make this again because it takes 20min from start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WICKEDSS
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
This is a great standby for a meal when we are short on time. It's also easy on the checkbook and can always be made by ingredients I always have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
AMAZING. easy, cheap, and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
Easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
Great & easy recipe. I used a 12 ounce bag of noodles & tripled the tuna. My family loved this casserole & I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Idabel, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
Made this last night and it was great!! I love to cook - but sometimes no time to get fancy. This was filling and very tasty. I altered things slightly: 16oz egg noddle, 1 can mushrm soup, 2 cans of tuna, 1 cup sour cream (to replace the milk), 1-1/2 cups fresh shredded cheddar, can baby peas, tsp garlic powder and dash of worchester. The best was the finale!! Covered top with crunched up Cheez-Its crackers and baked about 10-15 minutes. Small green salad on the side!! GREAT weekday supper! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States