One Pot Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
I did a bit of tweaking. I basically doubled the flour, butter and milk. I used 1 lb of rotini noodles instead of egg noodles added 5 slices of American (processed) cheese instead of cheddar (maybe it could have used a couple more slices)and left it at one can of tuna (I thought it was sufficiant.) I also added garlic and onion powder to it. It turned out really tasty and would probably be a hit with the vegetarian crowd - just leave out the tuna and add more veggies (green beans, brocolli?) Makes enough for a few meal - cheap, simple and tasty, highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
The was good, easy, and only took me about 20 minutes to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
We love this recipe! It's easy to make and it makes great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Great easy recipe and fun to make. Taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
I love that this recipe was so easy but it was a little bland for my family's taste. I think with a little tweaking it will be a keeper! I did cut back on the noodles from 16oz to 12 and that was a good thing--can't imagine having any more than that. Next time will use another can of soup, tuna and more cheese with some spices. Very easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This was pretty good. My husband and three kids all liked it, as did I. It's very easy to make and the only changes I made were to decrease the noodles to about 12 oz. and add a can of mushrooms. Otherwise, made as directed and it was popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I really enjoyed this fast and easy meal but my husband wasn't very impressed because he's not a fan of the tuna. I used rigatoni pasta and also added some corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
This is an easy recipe to make and my family loves it (especially when I add extra cheese0.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
Good as tuna Casserole can get. As others said very economical. I sauted 1/2 an onion, 1/2 c. celery chopped and about 1/2 tsp. garlic. Then added it to the casserole as I thought it was bland without. I also decreased the noodles to 10 oz. and added a 2nd can of tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
390 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
Although I increased the tuna and peas, and added ground pepper and worcestershire sauce, this was still too bland for me. However it was super-easy, and I liked that I needed only one pot. I doubled the tuna, but next time I make this I'll triple it, and add more worcestershire and some salt, and something to give it a bit of crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sagamihara, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States