One Pot Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Perfectly good tasing basic dish that is easy to fix in a short time. Tired of cooking? You cannot get better than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
great quick dish - we're going to try an extra can of tuna next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Very good. I did add a bread crumb topping to it before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Quick and easy. Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LimeGreenKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manning, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
For a healthier, yet still delicious version: I used Campbells 98% fat free soup, skim milk, "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter," and Barilla Plus Wlbow Macaroni (has protein and fiber but you can't tell by the taste). I added some garlic and onion powder, black pepper, and saved half the cheese to spread on top of the pasta before I put it in the oven for a few minutes. Also added seasoned bread crumbs prior to baking. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Makes a whole lot. Hope you like leftovers or you are feeding a lot of people. But, it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
This was good. Very bland but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
The only reason why I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I doctored ours up (after reading the other reviews). I used 2 cans of tuna, 1 can of cream of celery soup, and I also added processed American and extra cheddar (we like a lot of cheese). I also put a few bread crumbs on the top before putting it in the oven. It turned out awesome -- my husband and I both loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAMET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I've never made egg noodles this way before, and I was really skeptical in the beginning, but the end result surprised me the most. It was definitely more-ish, and there just wasn't enough to go around even though I made a bit more than the recipe called for! My husband thought it was good and my daughter, who normally is funny about noodles, slurped it all down. Its so quick and easy to make too! This will definitely become a staple in our household from now on. Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
I did a bit of tweaking. I basically doubled the flour, butter and milk. I used 1 lb of rotini noodles instead of egg noodles added 5 slices of American (processed) cheese instead of cheddar (maybe it could have used a couple more slices)and left it at one can of tuna (I thought it was sufficiant.) I also added garlic and onion powder to it. It turned out really tasty and would probably be a hit with the vegetarian crowd - just leave out the tuna and add more veggies (green beans, brocolli?) Makes enough for a few meal - cheap, simple and tasty, highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States