One Pot Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Very easy to make & everything needed was on hand. I did substitute sour cream( 1/2 cup) for the milk & added garlic powder(1 tsp.). I also used fiesta blend shredded cheese instead of regular. Too easy & my picky kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Absolutely a hit. We loved this recipe. Used one can of tuna and it was enough. If you really love a lot of tuna maybe use two cans. The leftovers reheat wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Very yummy. I shredded some aged gouda, added worcestire sauce, doubled the tuna, topped with bread crumbs and baked for 30 minutes at 350. Yummy yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
It was good, but I also made quite a few changes. Definitely less pasta and more tuna. I'm glad I read the review about the bread crumbs, that was a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Used this as a base and tweaked like a few other reviewers. Added some worchestershire, paprika, garlic salt and onion powder. I added an additional can of tuna and an additional cup of cheese. Very cheesy and creamy sauce. Also topped with bread crumbs and a little butter and baked for 30 in a 350 oven. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
My family absolutely loved this recipe. I will make some changes the next time around. As it was this time I only cooked half the noodles that the recipe called for. Next time I will also add another can of soup and another can of tuna. Other than that the recipe was "GREAT"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Very good, very big family recipe! I doubled the milk and added extra monterrey jack cheese. I still could have added more milk for extra creaminess though. Definitely use two cans of tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Here are my changes, similar to other reviewers: -Add one more can of tuna -Use the sharpest cheese possible -Add at least one tablespoon worcestire -Spice with salt, pepper, cayenne (A LOT), and paprika -Use a 16oz bag of vegetables (make sure to adjust cooking time to compensate) -Double the milk to make the sauce more creamy The result: 4 meals that I take to work during the week for lunch. This saves me quite a bit of money. All from one pot! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Easy, good & quick. I doubled the tuna, added a can of mushrooms and only used 1/2 package of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
I would actually give it five stars after my personal modifications. This is a great base recipe on which can be improved to suit your own tastes. I used shells instead of egg noodles and only used about 1/3 of the box. I also sauteed some chopped celery, onion, mushroom slices, and minced garlic in a couple t. of butter. I then added one can of mushroom soup along with additional milk and a can of tuna. I used the kind in oil and didn't drain all of it out to give the dish some extra moisture. I then added the cooked and shells and peas to the sauce mixture, poured into a small casserole dish, and then topped with some crushed potato chips and baked for about 8 minutes at 375. Add some salt and pepper, serve with a salad or some garlic bread and you've got an easy, busy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States