One Pot Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Made is as the recipe called for and thought it was good. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Very easy to make & everything needed was on hand. I did substitute sour cream( 1/2 cup) for the milk & added garlic powder(1 tsp.). I also used fiesta blend shredded cheese instead of regular. Too easy & my picky kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Absolutely a hit. We loved this recipe. Used one can of tuna and it was enough. If you really love a lot of tuna maybe use two cans. The leftovers reheat wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Very yummy. I shredded some aged gouda, added worcestire sauce, doubled the tuna, topped with bread crumbs and baked for 30 minutes at 350. Yummy yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
It was good, but I also made quite a few changes. Definitely less pasta and more tuna. I'm glad I read the review about the bread crumbs, that was a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Used this as a base and tweaked like a few other reviewers. Added some worchestershire, paprika, garlic salt and onion powder. I added an additional can of tuna and an additional cup of cheese. Very cheesy and creamy sauce. Also topped with bread crumbs and a little butter and baked for 30 in a 350 oven. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
My family absolutely loved this recipe. I will make some changes the next time around. As it was this time I only cooked half the noodles that the recipe called for. Next time I will also add another can of soup and another can of tuna. Other than that the recipe was "GREAT"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Very good, very big family recipe! I doubled the milk and added extra monterrey jack cheese. I still could have added more milk for extra creaminess though. Definitely use two cans of tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Here are my changes, similar to other reviewers: -Add one more can of tuna -Use the sharpest cheese possible -Add at least one tablespoon worcestire -Spice with salt, pepper, cayenne (A LOT), and paprika -Use a 16oz bag of vegetables (make sure to adjust cooking time to compensate) -Double the milk to make the sauce more creamy The result: 4 meals that I take to work during the week for lunch. This saves me quite a bit of money. All from one pot! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Easy, good & quick. I doubled the tuna, added a can of mushrooms and only used 1/2 package of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States