One Pot Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was good and easy! Great for those nights when you don't have a lot of time. I substituted black olives for the mushrooms and added frozen Italian meatballs with the uncooked pasta, then topped with fresh grated parmesan for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I made this last night and was pleased with how easy it was and how tasty it was! I did stray from the "one pot" ease of this dish and cooked my pasta in a separate pan after reading reviews about mushy pasta. I used whole wheat and was concerned with the texture. I also threw in some fresh spinach and fresh garlic because I needed to use the spinach and I love garlic (hee hee.) Extremely happy with the results and looking forward to the leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Excellent dish - needs a few extra items to add some kick though. Such as jalopenos, banana peppers, and several colors of bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I first made it as written, and I agree with other reviewers it was pretty bland. I made this again with fresh tomatoes, herbs, garlic, and added some zucchini from the garden and it was wonderful. This time I also added a pound of hot italian ground sausage for my meat loving husband but I'm sure with the fresh veges & herbs it would have been excellent without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This was a good concept but the pasta never really cooked completely. It was very starchy and gummy. I recommend cooking the noodles separately even though it means using an extra pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Amity, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
As someone else said, 4 stars for the ease of cooking the noodles in the sauce but 3 stars as written. I tasted the sauce about halfway through and I found it to be lacking in flavor. I ended up throwing in red pepper flakes, some garlic salt (in addition to the garlic powder, but I love garlic), and some ancho chile powder. As you can tell I like things spicy. :) With the added spices, I enjoyed it much more. I would say doctor this up with whatever spices you prefer, but I do think it needs additional flavoring. As-is, it was somewhat bland. I also added some fresh spinach in a minute or so before the onion and mushrooms were done cooking both for color and for added nutritional value. Next time I'll add more - it made for a very pretty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was delicious and super easy. I used 8oz of canned mushrooms and 1 cup of marinara sauce instead of plain tomato sauce (just because it's what I had on hand). I'm definitely adding this to our regular rotation and think there are lots of possibilities to customize it -- add sausage next time, maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This was easy and quite tasty as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
super easy and super good! i thought it would be so ordinary, but it was surprisingly tasty. the only things i did different were to decrease the cook time once the noodles were added to 12 minutes. also, when it was finished, i added lots of shredded mozzarella. this is so inexpensive to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This meal was made out of desperation because there was "nothing to eat" and I wasn't expecting much, but it was excellent! It's easy and I'm sure I will make it again on a busy weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States