One-Pot Pasta with Tomatoes, White Beans and Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I make this every time my pesto-hating husband is out of town! Usually substitute jarred sun-dried tomatoes and add some cut up rotisserie chicken to the mix. Last time I tried to use sun-dried tomatoes from a bag and it did not taste as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I really liked this. I didn't find it all that salty, but they do make low sodium broth that you could substitute for the bullion and water. The frest tomatoes really made the dish though. It was great =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I used this as a great base recipe. First, since others thought this was too salty, I halved the bullion (1 cube instead of 2). I also used penne because I didn't have bowtie. Then, I added some sauteed onion, garlic, mushroom, and spinach. This made for an awesome presentation and was so yummy with the extra toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I have now made this recipe several times, and it is mighty good! The first time, i followed the recipe and it was yummy, but it definitely needed more stuff in it. Now, i double the fresh tomatoes and the cannelini beans and it's perfect! thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAGGIEMAY84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
A little too salty for my taste. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duplerj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I won't be making this one again. This was extremely salty and I just didn't find it that appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Fantastic and super easy! I used homemade pesto, vegetable broth, whole grain pasta, small white beans, and fresh tomatoes. Served it with garlic bread and a salad. It was so good I ate leftovers for breakfast!:) I'm sure I'll be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crockpotpirate

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Excellent recipe, very easy to make and different cooking method which turned out great. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Oh my goodness, this is incredible! Super easy and quick to make, and delicious! The only changes I made was using penne pasta instead of bow tie, 5 ounces of pesto instead of 7, and a blend of parmesan and romano cheese. Also, I'd say it makes more like 6 servings, not 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States