One-Pot Pasta With Tomato, White Beans and Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I always use dried beans for this soaked over night and boiled until done! Inexpensive and healthy meal!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
I used vegetable bouillion to make it vegetarian and also swapped mushrooms for the tomatoes. Love the fact it uses only one pot. All in all a good meal. Bound to be on the menu again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
It's very easy and delicious. I didn't want to put in the white beans so I added frozen green peas instead and it was great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
We just finished this and we were blown away by how flavorful this dish was and how simple and economical. It also felt good to go 'meatless' for dinner yet still felt full when we finished. Only change I made was using 3 bouillon cubes and 3 roma tomatoes. Excellent dish, will make often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
This was hands down 5 stars at my home! What I did, since people said it lacked flavor, I used 3 chicken boullions, added a little Italian seasoning and onion powder. I omitted the tomatoes since we are not fans of them and added grilled chicken. PERFECT! Will will be making this again and again!! WooHoo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Green One

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Newfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
VERY good! Since I am vegetarian, I used a vegetable bouillon, and it turned out to be very salty. So for the veg ppl: use a low sodium one! This aside, I think 2 small tomatoes are more than enough. It was delicious anyway, and I'll certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XVELVETX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
Good food! My boyfriend and I agreed that the tomatos were kind of yuck, though. Perhaps something like mushrooms would be good. We also threw in some grilled chicken. The pasta cooked in broth definately makes this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Chicago, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
My family enjoyed this dish -- hot, and then cold the following day -- I think it would be great with grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States