One-Pan Taco Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was quick and simple. One thing I would change about it, since you add the two cups of rice, instead of just one package of taco seasoning, maybe try one and a half or two. That would be PERFECT! I also had it in a tortilla! Makes a hearty burrito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This is definitely a keeper. So many possibilities! I diced an onion and shallot and cooked it with the beef, then had tortillas, pinto beans, salsa, lettuce and tomatoes to top it or to make tacos. Fast and easy which is also a plus. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I am not a "make it up as I go cook". I need a template to work from and this was perfect for my ability. I added onion and garlic when I browned my meat, extra taco seasoning and used a can of diced tomatoes with green chilis. I aso added a little bit of cumin. I have to cook a day or two ahead as my hubby works afternoon shift, and this was a perfect quick thing to toss together for tomorrow. I'll send his with lettuce, black olive, salsa and cheese on the side. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I made this recipe as is with the exception of adding a can of drained, rinsed pinto beans. My whole family, including a two and three year old, loved it! Definitely, this recipe will be going on my regular menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Titonka, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Giving the recipe 4 stars only because I added corn and salsa.Both my husband and son(picky eaters)loved it. Really quick base recipe with endless possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarMoon Mommi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
It was nothing special. I ended up adding some black beans, corn, and jalpenos to try and spice it up. The BF liked it well enough. Not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I made this as written and served it in lettuce bowls and a dollop of sour cream, and while it was very good I was surprised it that was a little bland. I think it has to do with the amount of rice in the dish. But it's quick and easy and to make so I will definitely make it again and will add more seasonings, and if making it just for myself I'll add some corn (hubby doesn't like it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Good and fast! Easy to adapt. Great in soft or hard shell taco or put on top of greens for a fresh taco salad. Great for a busy weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
good with chips. Kids like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I rated it 5 stars because I hate when someone changes a recipe and then gives it a low rating. I changed this recipe, so the 5 star rating is because it is a good "starting" point, and this recipe can be changed to taste. I added two packs of taco seasoning, I doubled the cheese and added it after I cooked the beef and rice. I also added a full can of corn, a 16 oz can of refried beans and a 16 oz can of diced tomatoes. It tastes just like Taco Bell's Southwest bowl, and you could also make this using shredded chicken breast. My husband had this mixture rolled up inside a burrito shell, and I topped mine with lettuce, sour cream and more cheddar. It made a TON, and I will freeze the leftovers so we can have quick burritos in a few weeks. We really enjoyed this. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Chicken Taco Dinner

This meal of tacos with black beans and chocolate pudding is under 600 calories.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States