One-Pan Taco Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I made this recipe as is with the exception of adding a can of drained, rinsed pinto beans. My whole family, including a two and three year old, loved it! Definitely, this recipe will be going on my regular menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Titonka, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Giving the recipe 4 stars only because I added corn and salsa.Both my husband and son(picky eaters)loved it. Really quick base recipe with endless possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarMoon Mommi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
It was nothing special. I ended up adding some black beans, corn, and jalpenos to try and spice it up. The BF liked it well enough. Not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I made this as written and served it in lettuce bowls and a dollop of sour cream, and while it was very good I was surprised it that was a little bland. I think it has to do with the amount of rice in the dish. But it's quick and easy and to make so I will definitely make it again and will add more seasonings, and if making it just for myself I'll add some corn (hubby doesn't like it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Good and fast! Easy to adapt. Great in soft or hard shell taco or put on top of greens for a fresh taco salad. Great for a busy weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
good with chips. Kids like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I rated it 5 stars because I hate when someone changes a recipe and then gives it a low rating. I changed this recipe, so the 5 star rating is because it is a good "starting" point, and this recipe can be changed to taste. I added two packs of taco seasoning, I doubled the cheese and added it after I cooked the beef and rice. I also added a full can of corn, a 16 oz can of refried beans and a 16 oz can of diced tomatoes. It tastes just like Taco Bell's Southwest bowl, and you could also make this using shredded chicken breast. My husband had this mixture rolled up inside a burrito shell, and I topped mine with lettuce, sour cream and more cheddar. It made a TON, and I will freeze the leftovers so we can have quick burritos in a few weeks. We really enjoyed this. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shopaholic24seven
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was ok..I added sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This recipe is quick. This recipe is versatile. Both are huge attributes in my book. Some of us ate this with tortilla chips, others rolled up some in a tortilla. Both ways were great. And this recipe really was done in about 15 minutes. If you have already cooked ground beef, it would be even faster, so this is perfect for those busy weeknights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I made this according to the directions, and I thought it was pretty bland as is. Definitely needed to doctor it up. I added more taco seasoning, some minced onion, a can of black beans, a can of corn, and a can of fire roasted diced tomatoes as I didn't have any fresh. Even then, it was just ok. My husband thought it was alright, but I probably won't be making again. *Updated: Ended up putting the leftovers in tortillas for lunch the next day, and it was MUCH better after the flavors blended overnight. I would make it again, but not eat it until the next day. It went from 1 star to 4 in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Canada, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Chicken Taco Dinner

This meal of tacos with black beans and chocolate pudding is under 600 calories.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States