One Minute Chocolate Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made four batches of this frosting to cover 2 sheet pans of peanut butter bars, I didn't beat it after it came to a boil just poured it over the bars and smoothed with an offset spatula, it harden nicely within a short period of time, very fudgy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
The only things I changed was to add a tad more milk and I only beat mixture for about a minute or so. It had a great smooth consistency and poured easily over the chocolate bunt cake that my daughter and I made. I'm going to make this and use it as an ice-cream topping too, I think it would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I have been looking for a chocolate icing that you cook. This one is GREAT! Easy, quick, and very tasty. I followed the directions exactly. I would recommend you try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Loved this recipe.. It's a good substitute for ganache.. I used 1/2 cup of milk instead of 1/4. Didn't need to beat the mixture. I actually poured it warm on warm chocolate cake.. it was simple delish & btw.. tasted even better the next day after the flavors married. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Great recipe! Does get very thick as mentioned in other reviews. Placed in bowl with ice water to cool while beating. Added 1T of softened cream cheese as it started thickening. Then plopped an ice cube in and kept beating until about halfway gone. Icing was perfect and mixer survived. Able to pipe and spread. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
good and spread very nicely for me - got to catch it before it cools too much. I didn't see much of the value of the mixer part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I am not sure about this recipe. I made this to go on my chocolate cake, as I didn't want to drive in the pouring down rain to get my usual frosting ingrediants. I definetly doubled the recipe. after I got it to boil I stirred it for the 1 minute. I then proceded to use my mixer for over 3 min. so I put the suace pan into a bowl of ice water to cool it faster.After several more minutes it began to thicken.My cake was completely cooled before I began spreading it on. The icing was still very thin. by the time i finished icing the cake the icing was thickening alot. i guess its very heavy icing since the middle of my cake started to cave in a little bit. this recipe is a winner. let it cool way down before decorating cake. everyone loved it on the hersheys perfect chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orange, Florida, USA
Living In: Lake Wales, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
AMAZING! This is by far the best chocolate frosting recipe I have used! I usually make a classic chocolate buttercream frosting, but I was out of powdered sugar and decided to give this a try. It was super rich and chocolatey, totally delicious. It complemented my Texas sheetcake wonderfully! But, I did add an extra teaspoon of vanilla and cut back on the cocoa a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Awesome!! A NO CORN recipe that is better than any other chocolate icing recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Pros: I followed others' recommendations (cook longer; wire whisk; frost right away) which helped. The sugar definitely needs more than a minute to melt. Cons: recipe as given is "gag me"sweet. I will use much less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla JJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States