One Minute Chocolate Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
delicious! this icing is fudgey and YUMMY! the only problem, is that its really hard to spread nicely on a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Amazing!!! OOey,goooeyy goodness!! I willl make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa Meyer Dale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Absolutely delicious and very glossy. My only complaint is that it was a little thin, even when completely cooled, so that you could see the imperfections on my bundt cake. I would find a way to thicken it up next time (maybe by reading through the reviews here?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
i used this icing on a birthday cake and it was a hit! it was delicious i SERIOUDLY reccomend this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was easy to use and delish! Pour it don't spread it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I needed a frosting for a bundt cake i made tonight - not sure where i went wrong, but i ended up with more of a glaze than a frosting - still quite tasty and the glaze worked great with the bundt!!! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
it is great i added like a half a cup of powdered sugar because it is really cocoa-y. i also used only a little over a fourth a cup of cocoa. my friends and family loved it! i needed it for a chocolate cake for a party and it turned out fantastic!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This had a good taste, but couldn't get the texture down. Even after making this the second time and cooking twice as long I could still taste the sugar crystals, which isn't noticeable until it cools down. Not sure how to take the 'crunchiness' out of the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Love it! I needed an icing for cupcakes. Very easy and quick to make. Not super sweet, just enough. Icing forms a nice shell when it sets up that reminded me of a ding dong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Pour this hot on your chocolate sheet cake that is fresh from the oven. Both will be super fudgy and very moist. This frosting is not good for a layer cake, it sets up too fast. I LOVE this recipe. Thanks Sandy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Lombardo Durham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States