One Minute Chocolate Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was a very good "dark" chocoalte icing. I made it for a cake in a 13x9 pan, which worked great. Would not work well for a layer cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Very good. I probably beat a little too long as it was thick when I iced cake although tasty. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smithdebbieb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fletcher, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Wow - this is the best chocolate frosting. It is messy but worth it. Easy and oh so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Easy and delicious! I half the butter and still just as yummy! This icing is also delicious over brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Perhaps a more experienced cook could make this better, but to me it tasted like chocolate cotton candy, was grainy (even though I tried others suggestions to slowly heat it up), and it got hard too quickly to spread without tearing up the cake. I'm going to try another recipe for chocolate frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbamed91

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Reed
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
elegant frosting, rich semi-sweet cocoa-y taste. great for ingredients on hand. taste better when paired with the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Reed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Loved the fact that this was so fast, cheap and easy, with on-hand ingredients! I followed the recipe exactly except I skipped the last bit (beating the icing for 3 minutes) because it seemed unnecessary- and it was. Turned out very beautifully. Just like in the pictures it had a very nice shine to it. I didn't have any problems to spread it on cake like other reviewers. I'm giving "only" four stars because it was a bit sticky too eat- but still a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
delicious! this icing is fudgey and YUMMY! the only problem, is that its really hard to spread nicely on a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Amazing!!! OOey,goooeyy goodness!! I willl make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa Meyer Dale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States