One Minute Chocolate Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
HOT FUDGE SAUCE!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This would be great between the layers of a cake but you really can't spread it. So I think I will stick with buttercream for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Fantastic recipe! I was looking for something without confectioners sugar and this recipe nailed it! Beautiful and shiny! I had a hard time cooling it in my stand mixer because of the SS bowl. I poured it over the cake while hot and it was oh so ooey gooey! As suggested by another review, I will be trying it on brownies next, or as a filling. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I've never made a cooked chocolate icing before, thought it was too much hassle. This was so easy though! It is rich and fudge-y and so delicious!! I forgot the vanilla, though, I'm sure it tastes even better with the vanilla. It set up nicely, perfect for my thumb-print cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Well it took more than 1 minute, but this was easy and didn't need powdered sugar, yay! I tripled the recipe for everything except the vanilla (oops, I forgot it). Also used margarine not butter, and soy milk not cow's milk. The character of the icing did not change with beating; that is, seemed the same before and after. A tripled recipe was ample for two 9 X 13 cakes. I poured / dolloped it on like ganache, just smoothing a bit with the back of the spoon. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Easy icing to make, it thickened quickly, so spread it quickly! Tastes delicious, great for a serious chocolate fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrillville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Unbelievably good icing. Worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I loved this recipe! It turned out great and everything went according to instructions! It even has that fudgy taste. I used it with SCOTTOSMAN's Simple White Cake recipe for cupcakes. It tastes DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I thought this was a great tasting, easy to make frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Great Recipe. I used this icing for plain cake doughnuts, which I found on this website. After reading the reviews, I decided it would be a perfect icing. The only things I changed was to boil it for 1 minute 30 seconds and, instead of using an electric mixer, I whipped it with a whisk until it felt a little heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States