One Minute Chocolate Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This icing set up like concrete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I made this icing to put on small chocolate bundt cakes. This worked perfectly, set up well and had a pretty glossy finish. I have made this twice now and they only complaint is that it's a little bitter and not that sweet, oddly. The next time that I make it, I will add maybe a 1/4 cup more sugar and cut back on the cocoa. Otherwise, this worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This so good it is like fudge in first but in the end oh my god!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desserts is hart hart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made four batches of this frosting to cover 2 sheet pans of peanut butter bars, I didn't beat it after it came to a boil just poured it over the bars and smoothed with an offset spatula, it harden nicely within a short period of time, very fudgy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
The only things I changed was to add a tad more milk and I only beat mixture for about a minute or so. It had a great smooth consistency and poured easily over the chocolate bunt cake that my daughter and I made. I'm going to make this and use it as an ice-cream topping too, I think it would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I have been looking for a chocolate icing that you cook. This one is GREAT! Easy, quick, and very tasty. I followed the directions exactly. I would recommend you try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Loved this recipe.. It's a good substitute for ganache.. I used 1/2 cup of milk instead of 1/4. Didn't need to beat the mixture. I actually poured it warm on warm chocolate cake.. it was simple delish & btw.. tasted even better the next day after the flavors married. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Great recipe! Does get very thick as mentioned in other reviews. Placed in bowl with ice water to cool while beating. Added 1T of softened cream cheese as it started thickening. Then plopped an ice cube in and kept beating until about halfway gone. Icing was perfect and mixer survived. Able to pipe and spread. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
good and spread very nicely for me - got to catch it before it cools too much. I didn't see much of the value of the mixer part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I am not sure about this recipe. I made this to go on my chocolate cake, as I didn't want to drive in the pouring down rain to get my usual frosting ingrediants. I definetly doubled the recipe. after I got it to boil I stirred it for the 1 minute. I then proceded to use my mixer for over 3 min. so I put the suace pan into a bowl of ice water to cool it faster.After several more minutes it began to thicken.My cake was completely cooled before I began spreading it on. The icing was still very thin. by the time i finished icing the cake the icing was thickening alot. i guess its very heavy icing since the middle of my cake started to cave in a little bit. this recipe is a winner. let it cool way down before decorating cake. everyone loved it on the hersheys perfect chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orange, Florida, USA
Living In: Lake Wales, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States