One Minute Chocolate Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by hend
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
the best chocolate icing ever. works perfectly with dark chocolate cakes, i used it on my dark chocolate cake 2 and the combination was just great recommended to everyone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
this was the best icing ever it reminds me of a glaze off of a boston cream donut , shinny and sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josi
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Absolutely delightful. Quick. Easy. Didn't change a thing. I LOVE frosting and this is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
this icing was not enjoyable. I boiled it to a rolling boil and beat it 3 min, it was not smooth. It was to dark a chocolate for my cake recipe. I will not use it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Fickle recipe. I made it three times -- The first time I did not use the beater, and the recipe produced a delicious, fudge-like topping. The second time I used the beater and the whole mess congealed and crystalized into a dull mass. The third time it was too runny to use as cake icing (though it became a yummy fudge topping). Overall I would have to say -- I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amybobamy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Love it, Love it, Love it. instead of vanilla I added some brewed coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Easy and tasty! I followed the recipe except using mixer. I just whisked it by hand and it still turned out great. As ROSEMC91 recommended, I used this icing with Dark Chocalate Cake I which is also on this site. The cake tasted better and looked very nice. Million thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
LOVED IT!!!! I had run out of vanilla, so I used almond extract instead, and seems as if almond made the chocolate stand out even more, had a european flavor to the icing.... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Great recipe, so easy! I made it just like the recipe, except instead of mixing with a mixer for three minutes I just whisked it by hand. Turned out great, wonderful taste and beautiful looking finish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I poured this on hot and let it set. Came out wonderful and tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States