One Minute Chocolate Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This icing turned out really well, if a little heavy . The cake I used it on was a little to weak to hold up to this heavy treat. I poured it over my cake while the icing was hot and as it cooled it pulled my cake apart. Luckily my Chef instructor had a great idea to use the product. ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viridans

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Simple, easy and great. Careful with the amount of milk. I was attempting to avoid the too thick to spread syndrome by adding extra milk. Yes, I did avoid it but then I had frosting that looked solid (in form) but kept spreading and moving over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
So smooth and the perfect richness. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Very tasty. I reduced the beating time to 2min and immediately poured on the cooled cake. No way you could spread it once it was set - rock solid fudge, but awesome finish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Our 11 year old daughter tried to make her own icing, without a recipe, to match her grandmother's. It didn't turn out, so I suggested she use this recipe and we absolutely LOVED IT. it was very delicious and made just enough to cover our cake. We will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Attica, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mount Blanchard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I LOVE this icing!! I love that it uses cocoa instead of chocolate chips. I love that it is super quick to make and I love that it's delicious! It sets quickly so have your cake ready to frost. Be prepared it pour it on because it doesn't spread well. Thank you for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This icing is very sticky and not really spreadable. It needs to be poured over your cake. I also didn't think that the recipe made much. It does taste good though. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hend
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
the best chocolate icing ever. works perfectly with dark chocolate cakes, i used it on my dark chocolate cake 2 and the combination was just great recommended to everyone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
this was the best icing ever it reminds me of a glaze off of a boston cream donut , shinny and sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josi
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Absolutely delightful. Quick. Easy. Didn't change a thing. I LOVE frosting and this is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny Zoucha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States