One Minute Chocolate Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Great taste but it was very runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eclarkson09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Kansas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
The taste is there, but having the icing harden too much is an issue. The only tip I can offer is, if you spread the icing and it is hardening too fast get your knife or whatever you are using spread it hot. Run it under hot water and it makes it easier to spread. I use my fingers and it turned out well. I would not beat it either and adding milk as needed is a great tip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
My new favorite icing to make...and eat! Soooo good. I should have made a double batch. I only had enough to do about half of my cupcakes. Love this recipe! So great that I didn't have to use up all my confectioner's sugar! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewlster1259

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Edible glue! It really is delicious, but man is it messy! It definitely needs to be the right consistency before pouring on the cake. This just soaked into the cake and it didn't look like it was iced. I also had to add leftover "set" icing onto the cake before eating. I've made this several times and only once did it turn out good. The one time it turned out well, I used slightly more milk and let it completely set to "icing" texture and kept it in an airtight container at room temperature and it was great. I used it with the Black Magic Cake from this site and they work well together. Just be prepared to let your icing sit before pouring it on the cake, or use it to spread onto cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
literally one minute iceing, very shiny, and very tasty. very impressive. I did not beat the icing as directed, just allow it to cool for a minute than pour it over the cooled cake. Definitely a keeper. Thank you for posting, Sandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
My husband did a little dance, bouncing from foot to foot next to the stove while I made this. He almost cried when he finally tasted it.... a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Awsome to make only takes a minute. coats well and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Excellent -- shiny and rich, fudge-like. Poured it over the cake right after turning off the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I halved the recipe which was plenty to cover one 9-inch round cake. I used margarine because it's all I had, used half white sugar/half icing sugar as recommended and whisked by hand. I find it to be like a chocolate syrup that sets but easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This icing turned out really well, if a little heavy . The cake I used it on was a little to weak to hold up to this heavy treat. I poured it over my cake while the icing was hot and as it cooled it pulled my cake apart. Luckily my Chef instructor had a great idea to use the product. ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viridans

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States