One Minute Chocolate Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Very tasty. I reduced the beating time to 2min and immediately poured on the cooled cake. No way you could spread it once it was set - rock solid fudge, but awesome finish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Our 11 year old daughter tried to make her own icing, without a recipe, to match her grandmother's. It didn't turn out, so I suggested she use this recipe and we absolutely LOVED IT. it was very delicious and made just enough to cover our cake. We will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Attica, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mount Blanchard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I LOVE this icing!! I love that it uses cocoa instead of chocolate chips. I love that it is super quick to make and I love that it's delicious! It sets quickly so have your cake ready to frost. Be prepared it pour it on because it doesn't spread well. Thank you for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This icing is very sticky and not really spreadable. It needs to be poured over your cake. I also didn't think that the recipe made much. It does taste good though. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hend
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
the best chocolate icing ever. works perfectly with dark chocolate cakes, i used it on my dark chocolate cake 2 and the combination was just great recommended to everyone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
this was the best icing ever it reminds me of a glaze off of a boston cream donut , shinny and sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josi
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Absolutely delightful. Quick. Easy. Didn't change a thing. I LOVE frosting and this is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
this icing was not enjoyable. I boiled it to a rolling boil and beat it 3 min, it was not smooth. It was to dark a chocolate for my cake recipe. I will not use it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Fickle recipe. I made it three times -- The first time I did not use the beater, and the recipe produced a delicious, fudge-like topping. The second time I used the beater and the whole mess congealed and crystalized into a dull mass. The third time it was too runny to use as cake icing (though it became a yummy fudge topping). Overall I would have to say -- I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amybobamy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Love it, Love it, Love it. instead of vanilla I added some brewed coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States