One Hundred Thousand Calorie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I make these for my Grand parents and they love them! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
my grandma made these. they were a famely fav. Now i make them and every one makes sure that when the hollidays come around that i am brining them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irwinkris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oscoda, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I hate to poo poo these after all the good ratings but they weren't as good as I wanted them to be. The german cake mix ended up being sort of an odd element to the dish. It has a subtle flavor that got lost and seemed almost flavorless compared to the very strong and very sweet caramel and chocolate. I wasn't crazy about the texture of the cake layer either. I brought these to a friend's house and one person absolutely loved them and the other person felt the same way as me, that they were just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Mansfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
unbelievably good, everyone's gotta try this at least once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I made these for a party. They were a big hit. I did follow part of the directions suggested from IM Cookie. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I followed recipe exactly and baked the times as suggested 6-8 min split. I took to a party and only 3 people ate. It was not good at all! Way too much carmel (which I didn't know I could say). It was just a total embarrassment and I'll never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Amazing! My whole family loved, loved, loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayala101

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Took the advice of "baker" and did not melt the butter and that did not work out well for me! The 2nd time I cut the butter back and that ALSO didn't work out so well. Found that if I followed the recipe exactly as written it was fantastic. I did use pecans instead of walnuts, and had to bake the bottom layer 6 min. instead of 3 but that's just my oven. This recipe is to die for and requested over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissPegs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Palestine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Didn't care for these at all. Bland flavor and overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I made this recipe according to the directions yesterday and loved it. It was easy to make. I think I overbaked it a little because the top did not look done to me. It just seemed too soft on top. I baked it an additional 6 minutes. That was too long. My brownies came out very chewy but still very good. So, next time I will follow the baking time exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States