One Hundred Thousand Calorie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I make these for my Grand parents and they love them! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
my grandma made these. they were a famely fav. Now i make them and every one makes sure that when the hollidays come around that i am brining them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irwinkris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oscoda, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I hate to poo poo these after all the good ratings but they weren't as good as I wanted them to be. The german cake mix ended up being sort of an odd element to the dish. It has a subtle flavor that got lost and seemed almost flavorless compared to the very strong and very sweet caramel and chocolate. I wasn't crazy about the texture of the cake layer either. I brought these to a friend's house and one person absolutely loved them and the other person felt the same way as me, that they were just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Mansfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
unbelievably good, everyone's gotta try this at least once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I made these for a party. They were a big hit. I did follow part of the directions suggested from IM Cookie. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I followed recipe exactly and baked the times as suggested 6-8 min split. I took to a party and only 3 people ate. It was not good at all! Way too much carmel (which I didn't know I could say). It was just a total embarrassment and I'll never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Amazing! My whole family loved, loved, loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayala101

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Took the advice of "baker" and did not melt the butter and that did not work out well for me! The 2nd time I cut the butter back and that ALSO didn't work out so well. Found that if I followed the recipe exactly as written it was fantastic. I did use pecans instead of walnuts, and had to bake the bottom layer 6 min. instead of 3 but that's just my oven. This recipe is to die for and requested over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissPegs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Palestine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Didn't care for these at all. Bland flavor and overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I made this recipe according to the directions yesterday and loved it. It was easy to make. I think I overbaked it a little because the top did not look done to me. It just seemed too soft on top. I baked it an additional 6 minutes. That was too long. My brownies came out very chewy but still very good. So, next time I will follow the baking time exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States