One Egg Lemon Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Not what I expected. The one egg is crazy. It tasted like sweet corn bread. My granny said pound cake needs at least 6 eggs and a pound of each ingredient to be called pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Perfect, exactly the kind of pound cake I wanted to make. Using only one egg did not compromise the quality, taste, or texture of the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Bursting with Lemon Flavor. Excellent - The best lemon poundcake I ever had or made. It was very moist. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairview, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Wonderful pound cake!! Omitted lemon flavoring and used 4 tablespoons of lemon juice and 1/2 pkg. of lemon jello!! You could taste the lemon flavor more!! Good with strawberries over top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Very good pound cake, with a few changes. I add a couple tablespoons of lemon juice to the batter and after it's finished baking I top it with a lemon glaze while it is still warm. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
My 6.5 year old twins would give it more stars if they could (100 was one amount they said!). Easy to make! We did not have lemon, so we omitted it. We also used a bundt pan, so it cooked for 45 minutes. We made Vanilla Glaze to top it. YUMMY! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
My fiance is *really* picky and he said this was the best pound cake he's ever had. I used CAKE flour though, may have made the difference? Also, it took 45 minutes in my gas oven to finally bake but I have to say....... this was to die for! Will be making it again, thank you for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Very easy to make and it came out great!!! I put the dry ing. and butter in my food processor and pulsed it a few times to cut the butter it and then mixed it up in my kitchen aid. I served it with fruit salad and cool whip. Will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Easy to follow and it came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNNA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This was very good. It was fluffier than the standard pound cake. I made cupcakes with the dough and cooked them for about 25 minutes. I didn't have lemon extract so I used lemon juice to-taste. I also made a syrup using lemon juice, lime juice and sugar, heated until the sugar dissolved. I dipped my cupcakes in this and it gave them an excellent flavor. It was a little messy, but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States