One Egg Lemon Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Very easy to make and it came out great!!! I put the dry ing. and butter in my food processor and pulsed it a few times to cut the butter it and then mixed it up in my kitchen aid. I served it with fruit salad and cool whip. Will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Easy to follow and it came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNNA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This was very good. It was fluffier than the standard pound cake. I made cupcakes with the dough and cooked them for about 25 minutes. I didn't have lemon extract so I used lemon juice to-taste. I also made a syrup using lemon juice, lime juice and sugar, heated until the sugar dissolved. I dipped my cupcakes in this and it gave them an excellent flavor. It was a little messy, but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
One correction: baking time is 75 minutes. Besides that, this is the best pound cake I've ever made or had.. totally out of this world! And I make over a dozen type of pound cakes. I didn't have lemon extract, so I substituted 2 teaspoons of Limoncello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gidgette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
not enough lemon flavour. Made again using ideas from other reviews. I added lemon rid and lemon juice to the batter and added a lemon glaze. Was much better. It did get dark quick but it may be my fault. I will make again with the extra lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Excellent! Left out lemon, used only vanilla extract. Baked 30 min @325 in convection oven. Perfect served with strawberries and cream. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Great pound cake. I cooked it for almost an hour not the 1/2 suggested. I baked it in a loaf pan. the comments about it not being lemony enough are correct. I will definitely up my lemon flavouring next time I make it. However this recipe is a definite keeper. Loved it for texture and quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Easy to make, decent flavor, but rather coarse and not quite sweet enough for me. I added the finely grated rind of a lemon, so it was nice and lemony. However, for my money, the Buttermilk Pound Cake II recipe is a far better cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDCollins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This is excellent! The only change I made, instead of using lemon extract, I zested a whole lemon into the batter. I did not have eny extract. It had a great tart flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Helen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Just made this and it came out wonderfully! I added the zest of one lemon, and 1/2 tsp more of the lemon extract, but the lemon flavour is still quite subtle. I'd add more next time. Also, would be great with some dried cranberries, or poppyseeds added to the batter. Mine turned out more cake-like than a dense pound cake. Great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States