One-Egg Egg Drop Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This is very good could use a bit more thickener and if you make a swirl in your soup then add your stream of egg it works out good then don't stir til egg is set I added corn Orleans and carrots I believe water chessnuts would be good also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This was really yummy. So glad I found this recipe. My kids loved it and asked me to make it again. I definitely will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KD

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
it was amazing!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Very good. It tastes so authentic and the ginger and sesame oil really puts it over the top. I put chives and a bit of soy sauce in mine, and used corn starch rather than tapioca flour. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This recipe as written is bland. Needs more ginger and some salt. When the extra seasoning is added it is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Bacliff, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This was good and very easy. I didn't care much for the underlying flavor of the sesame oil, so will leave it out next time. Also, I used fresh eggs from our backyard hens, therefore I didn't exactly know if they were medium or large eggs. One egg just didn't look like it was going to be enough, so I used two. Two was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Perfect. Far better than the too thick artificial yellow soup you get out. I followed the directions as noted and made beautiful egg ribbons that were delicate and abundent. I used cornstarch instead of tapioca flour because that is what I had but I will make this again with tapioca flour to note what the difference is. I used the sesame oil and thought the amount called for was just right. Use quality chicken broth for a delicious and quick satisfying pot of wholesome healthy soup. Very nice recipe Fei Fei, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was really good. I used homemade chicken bone broth and a local free range egg, I did use the tapioca flour (my son is allergic to cornstarch and the rest of us do not care to eat genetically modified foods) and I wouldn't change a thing. I liked it with the sesame oil on top, but it is good without as well. I did need to add a little salt because my broth didn't contain salt. But I wouldn't think you would need to add salt if you use storebought broth. Thanks for the great (and super healthy) recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I loved this recipe very savory perfect winter soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States