One-Egg Egg Drop Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Very good soup, I loved to ginger taste, better than restaurant I thought. I used the optional sesame oil in one bowl but didn't like it, just say'in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdbooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was pretty close to the restaurant ones except I used cornstarch and added a little soy sauce for taste. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Was salty, but may be because we used bullion cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I made the following changes: I omitted the oil and white pepper, changed the tapioca flour to potato starch and added about 1 1/2 TBSP of Better Than Broth Chicken Soup Base. It's yummier and heartier than bouillon and it chased away that "texture" I saw other reviewers commenting on. After adding that, it was PERFECT. I recommend adding it by the teaspoon to taste. Otherwise chicken bouillon would do the trick as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amys6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
i didn't use the tapioca flour, used cornstarch instead, but it wuz still delicious. tasted just like the restaurant. i also used a drop or two of yellow food coloring to make it a little bit brighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terence Willson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Pontiac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Did not have green onions on hand, grated some white onion, that's fine. Also used the corn starch, that's fine. Frankly I love this recipe. It has become one of my favorites as I always have all the ingredients on hand. (Using the above substitutes)It is quick and easy, and freezes well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Celina, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe!! I, too, used cornstarch, because I did not have tapioca flour on hand. This satisfied my craving. Thanks!! =-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Good flavor, but the tapioca starch made a texture that I personally don't care for. The family liked it, but like cornstarch version better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennae Standing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States