One Dish Vegetarian Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I loved this although my son says he wants protein, so next time I will try to add some chicken, or cook it on the side for him. Would double feta amount for next time. Used 2 cans of whole olives, and added 1 diced tomato, and Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommaveg
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Good easy simple recipe. I didn't use as much oil just 1/3 cup. I added some lemon juice and salt free garlic and herb. Sprinkled with some feta. I also used noodles made out of veggies. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Very good but see notes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
It was indeed extremely delicious and easy to make. I love the taste the broccoli added to it. I also used red and green bell peppers. Flavouful and colourful. Mrs.Griffin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I'd give this more than five stars. Easy- fast and delish! I also added feta and used frozen broccoli with red pepper flakes. couldn't stop eating this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This is definitely easy to make, but a little bland. Added a lot of salt and pepper to make it a little more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Really enjoyed this. Made some minor changes based on reviews and personal preference. Used whole wheat angle hair pasta. Added an onion and mushrooms. Used a combination of garlic and basil infused olive oils, and just added a little at a time until amount I wanted (about 1/4 c.). Added fresh basil and Parmesan cheese when I mixed the pasta with the olive oil/veggies. Oh, and used a combination of black and green Greek olives. The olives added a unique taste to this dish. Very good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Great meal and quick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
As I'm new to vegetarian cooking, I'm finding that I need more spice. I used grapeseed oil instead of olive oil--it's lighter and actually just as good or better for you. I added basil, oregano, greek seasoning, red pepper flakes, onion, extra garlic, and fresh bruschetta. As someone else suggested I added the oil and garlic mixture right to the pasta after it was done cooking. I'd make this again adding more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Great family friendly dish. I added sauteed onions, extra garlic and lemon pepper. Would taste great with any veggies in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Low-Cal Pork Tenderloin Dinner

You'll feel like you're splurging on this decadent, 600-calorie meal.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States