One-Dish Rockfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Wonderful. I used 3 large filets for 4 of us and used a little bit less than double of the spices and vegetable broth. I had enough spinach to make a decent layer of spinach, but it could've used a lot more. I had dried dill and just sprinkled it over the fish. I used a few slices of lemon on each filet. We didn't have any bones in ours and it didn't taste fishy at all after it was cooked. There was a lot of liquid in the pan, but it didn't affect what was on the plate. We had garlic mashed potatoes and some bread. Smelled great too. Oh, I didn't have tomatoes, so will have to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
OMG, made this for dinner tonight and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KAREN
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Cooked up one filet of fresh Chesapeake Bay Rockfish. Perfect recipe!! I added sun dried tomatoes instead of fresh grape tomatoes it's what I had. Perfect sub. I needed to heat my oven up to 425 and add 10 minutes as the fish was still raw after 25 mins of covered cooking time. No big. I added carrots to be steamed also in the dish & a side of mashers. One very easy dish. Thank you for posting. Toss it all together & your done. Open the wine !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annie
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I can't believe how delicious this is!! And sooooo easy to make! I used a much larger measurement of the spices. I just sprinkled it all over and didn't measure because I love a lot of spices. Between the liquid from the spinach and broth, it is a little watery, but the liquid tastes so good, it's like a little soup and mixed with rice it's good too :) YUMMMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Super easy super fast and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Made as written. Had a very good flavor and so healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Have made this twice. This was an easy recipe for rockfish. I used chard as the "bed" and microwaved it for a couple minutes in the ceramic baking dish first to get it started cooking. The first time I made it the greens weren't cooked enough, but I think baby spinach cooks faster than chard.... So, precooking the chard worked great the second time. We think it tasted very gourmet, and a nice change from pan frying! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna Douglas Pirnat
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Both myself and husband loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I used a smaller baking dish and didn't have a problem with the veg broth unlike others, who commented. Since the broth is used to flavor the food, it wouldn't be the same without it. The key is to only put a small amount of broth on a dish-plate before putting the other things ontop of it. I'm not the biggest fan of rockfish, due to its fishiness, but I added a third of a chopped onion and increased the lemon-pepper to a tablespoon, and thought it tasted like it was made in a 4star restaraunt...unlike a majority of the recipes I've tried on here in the past year. Thanks to this recipe, I will now eat rockfish for life!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLAVaholic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Stephens McCluskey
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Yes, we loved it and will be making it again and again and again! I didn't have cherry tomatoes or lemon, but used lemon juice instead and since hubby doesn't care for 'hot' tomatoes, I left those out as well. The spinach was absolutely delectable and the fish (we used Basa Fillets) was tender and very flavourful. Definitely a keeper recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States