One-Dish Rockfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I didn't have fresh dill (who keeps that in the house?) I subbed in the chardonnay per many suggestions and made as directed at that point. Needed to cook a little longer due to the thickness of the filet but very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMHMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Wonderful. I used 3 large filets for 4 of us and used a little bit less than double of the spices and vegetable broth. I had enough spinach to make a decent layer of spinach, but it could've used a lot more. I had dried dill and just sprinkled it over the fish. I used a few slices of lemon on each filet. We didn't have any bones in ours and it didn't taste fishy at all after it was cooked. There was a lot of liquid in the pan, but it didn't affect what was on the plate. We had garlic mashed potatoes and some bread. Smelled great too. Oh, I didn't have tomatoes, so will have to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
OMG, made this for dinner tonight and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KAREN
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Cooked up one filet of fresh Chesapeake Bay Rockfish. Perfect recipe!! I added sun dried tomatoes instead of fresh grape tomatoes it's what I had. Perfect sub. I needed to heat my oven up to 425 and add 10 minutes as the fish was still raw after 25 mins of covered cooking time. No big. I added carrots to be steamed also in the dish & a side of mashers. One very easy dish. Thank you for posting. Toss it all together & your done. Open the wine !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annie
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I can't believe how delicious this is!! And sooooo easy to make! I used a much larger measurement of the spices. I just sprinkled it all over and didn't measure because I love a lot of spices. Between the liquid from the spinach and broth, it is a little watery, but the liquid tastes so good, it's like a little soup and mixed with rice it's good too :) YUMMMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Super easy super fast and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Made as written. Had a very good flavor and so healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Have made this twice. This was an easy recipe for rockfish. I used chard as the "bed" and microwaved it for a couple minutes in the ceramic baking dish first to get it started cooking. The first time I made it the greens weren't cooked enough, but I think baby spinach cooks faster than chard.... So, precooking the chard worked great the second time. We think it tasted very gourmet, and a nice change from pan frying! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna Douglas Pirnat
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Both myself and husband loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I used a smaller baking dish and didn't have a problem with the veg broth unlike others, who commented. Since the broth is used to flavor the food, it wouldn't be the same without it. The key is to only put a small amount of broth on a dish-plate before putting the other things ontop of it. I'm not the biggest fan of rockfish, due to its fishiness, but I added a third of a chopped onion and increased the lemon-pepper to a tablespoon, and thought it tasted like it was made in a 4star restaraunt...unlike a majority of the recipes I've tried on here in the past year. Thanks to this recipe, I will now eat rockfish for life!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLAVaholic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States