One Dish Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was a time saving recipe and the ingredients were basic. I know this is nothing like a traditional jambalaya were you prepare a ru carefully instead of soup, but this is still tastey. My girlfriend was going to be home soon after she had a very very stressful day. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I added a few seasonings, like Cajun seasoning, salt, cayenne pepper. I also doubled the sausage and shrimp, I used the powder onion soup mix. Excellent very quick and little to no mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I understand the idea is to try and make a quick version of a slow cooked dish, but I didn't care for this. There was no spice or kick to it, and the flavor profile was way off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I did not care for this. This is not jambalaya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boujie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
this was great. Fed a bunch of people and they all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This gets 5 stars for being very easy. I left out the peas since my son doesn't like them and used chorizo sausage, as that's all I had available. But very good and goes together very quickly. It tastes like you spent a lot longer time making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austinville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was nothing like any jambalaya I've ever had before, but it was still tasty and easy to make. I used Andouille sausage, and made it with brown rice. It was a touch salty due to the FO soup but it wasn't too terrible. All in all, a pretty decent meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This was yummy! I add crushed red chili, and used chicken broth instead of french onion soup, and also used medium salsa as the "picante sauce". I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Flavors don't blend well. Everyone picked around at it. Served with brown rice which helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
As a Louisiana native, I was intriqued by this recipe. I of course had to make some cajun chanes to it so I added a load of tony chachere's cajun seasoning and a healthy portion of Louisiana hot sauce. I also added celery. This was the first Jambalaya I'd ever had with peas but it was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States