One-Dish Chicken, Vegetable and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
We enjoyed this, but found it to be a bit salty. Might only use half of the seasoning package from the rice mix next time. I actually put this together in the crock pot as we needed dinner ready as soon as we got home. I cubed the chicken and used low-sodium chicken broth, but it needed the water too so as not to be too dry in the crock pot. I used frozen peas and carrots and added a half can of french green beans for the veggies. I simply added the cheese as soon as we got in and it melted thru while setting the table and pouring drinks. It definitely worked and we'll do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This recipe was very good for us and I thank you for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I loved this recipe, and so did my husband! I followed the instructions of GINAH1, and it turned out perfectly. The recipe was delicious and we had leftovers! I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
We found this a little on the bland side. It was nice and cheesy though. I didn't have the wild rice mix so as another reviewer said rice a roni worked just as well. I suggest thawing out the frozen vegetables before adding. Just a little over an hour was needed to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This was a good quick weeknight recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I was excited to try this recipe because I love one-dish meals. I followed the recipe exactly and found the dish to be very bland. If I ever make it again, I will definitely add seasonings and will probably also cut the chicken breast into bite-size pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I liked the concept of this meal, but the chicken sounded very bland as the recipe was written, so I made some modifications. I rolled the chicken in a mixture of flour, salt and pepper, then dipped it in egg and covered it in Italian bread crumbs. I drizzled it with a couple tablespoons of butter before baking, so the chicken would brown nicely. I also uncovered the dish for the last 5 minutes of baking and added the last 1/2 cup of cheddar cheese to melt. This made the chicken delicious and flavorful and it worked well with the rice and vegetable mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Dinner was OK...chicken was dry. So the next time I'll place the chicken on the bottom and the rice/veg on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Basehor, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Great chicken recipe.Modified it alittle to fit our taste.We loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaGail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cajun Girl
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
What I changed -seasoned and cooked the chicken, cooked the brown rice and steamed the mixed veggies. Sautéed fresh mushrooms in olive oil. In a bowl, combined 1 can 99% fat free cream of chicken soup in addition to the 99% fat free cream of mushroom soup (eliminated the can of water). Cut chicken into bit size pieces and added to soup and mushroom mixture. Sprinkled with garlic salt, dried basil and Cajun spices, then topped with Mozzarella cheese. Something about the basil with chicken – just gives it a fantastic flavor. Can refrigerate – freeze or pop in the oven until bubbly. Easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cajun Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States