One-Dish Chicken, Vegetable and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I didnt have any chicken so i just used everything else in the recipe and added garlic powder and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I used fresh broccoli other than that I made it as written....my kids loved it...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very Quick, Easy, and Good! Can use frozen veggies of your choice for variety or for picky eaters. Makes enough for left overs, which reheat well. It's not fancy but hits the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This recipe seems even tastier when I consider how quickly and easily it came together. I used a can of garlic mushroom soup and didn't have seasoned rice, but a little basil and some basmati rice hit the spot. I also used broccoli, peas, and mushrooms for my vegetables. Next time, I think I will pre-cook the rice, as there were some crunchy bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I subbed 3/4 cup regular long-grain rice and added a little seasoning salt and garlic powder because that's all I had. I also just used frozen brocolli since that's what we like. Next time, I'll use milk instead of water and add a little sour cream if I have it. ***The second time I used brown rice, chicken broth instead of water, cream of chicken with herbs soup, and a little sour cream. Very flexible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This is a great way to get a whole meal in one dish. I altered some of the ingredients to get a little healthier version. My husband said that it was great! I'll be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Quick, easy, and healthy. I have only made this once but I can't wait to make it again!! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Great recipe! I doubled the recipe and used a bag of broccoli and a bag of carrots separately. Next time I won't use the chestnuts because it took away from the other veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Loved this recipe for a couple of reasons- Easy prep, easy cleanup and very good! I made it for a group at work and they were practically licking the pan. Only thing was the rice was a little tough in some areas, so next time I may go with a non-wild mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilBakerGirl
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
It's not bad, and very easy to make - finding the right size long grain wild rice pack really helps - try Uncle Tom's - the Rice Roni boxes are two small now since they've reduced their size. It also helps to season your chicken a bit as well. Helps with the bland taste issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States