One-Dish Chicken, Vegetable and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Made some substitutions out of necessity (leftover chicken breast and wild rice, frozen chopped green peppers) and took the tip of another reviewer who used sour cream and broth instead of the water. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was easy, but really salty. It tasted decent, but really salty. Not sure it was much healthier than a processed meal from the freezer section, but almost as easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
made this with pasta as i didnt have enough rice on hand. it was tasty! everyone had seconds and asked for more! will try it again with rice this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Sure, it's not fancy, but it is a tasty casserole. I love that you can easily substitute different flavors of what you have in your freezer and pantry, and it makes it easy to get veggies in the dinner. Also, what quick prep time! I had time to make a colorful salad and wash everything I made dirty while it cooked, even though I took the extra step of cutting chicken into bite-sized cubes (for the little ones). * one note, I only used 2 good-sized chicken breasts, I wouldn't have had enough rice and veggies if I'd used 6 breasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latsyrc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was ok but not creamy enough for my taste and a little bland. Next time I will add either some sour cream, mayonnaise or an extra can of soup and some onion or garlic. It was super easy to make in a pinch and the kids liked it so it's a keeper for me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was really good! I cubed the chicken before putting it on top. I also used brown uncooked rice instead of packaged rice. I simply stirred in Italian seasoning and salt with the rice. Since I used brown rice I cooked the rice a little bit longer than the recipe called for. It seemed soupy when I first took it out but left it sitting for a while and it thickened. Yum! There was plenty of flavor. This is a fast, easy, and fairly healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I used golden mushroom soup and added a layer of panko with the cheese on top. Really good, the whole family loved it. I put some broccali and carrots with the liquid mixture. Good comfort food. Will definitely make again, maybe add extra rice next time. My crowd can eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Yum! I made mine with cauliflower and broccoli. Next time I will try to use my own seasonings instead of the rice packet to try to decrease the amount of sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This recipe was fast and easy. It turned out well except for the fact that it took about 25 minutes more to cook than the recipe stated in order for the rice to be soft enough. My family enjoyed it and thought it was worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Made exactly as is, except I used frozen broccoli/carrots/cauliflower mix and chicken tenderloins (what I had on hand). Delicious and SO EASY! It was a little on the salty side, so I might try reduced sodium cream of mushroom soup (if they make that), but otherwise leaving recipe as is. This will definitely be added to the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States