One-Dish Chicken, Vegetable and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
very well ballanced meal all enclusive meat and veg. meal. I liked this because I made a double batch and it lasted me all week and I changed out the vegetables for a whole bag of mixed. tasted great and was a more affordable meal plan that gave most of he vitamins and minerals in one helping. taste was a little plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Quick, easy, and you can use cream of x and whatever veggies you have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Tbis was delicious! I made a few changes because of what some reviews said. I used rice-a-roni, chicken broth instead of water, and I cut the chicken into bite size pieces and mixed it all together. My boyfriend loved it! Thank you very much for the recipe and reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
yum! Easy recipe to make, followed the directions (added extra cheese because we like it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Wonderful dish! I didn't have flavored rice, so I used brown rice with a packet of Lipton's Onion Soup mix. I diced 2 large chicken beasts and mix it all together before baking. I used frozen peas & broccoli. Cooked an extrta 10 minutes after uncovering and adding extra cheese on top. Turned out perfect. My very picky 4 year old even ate it and said it was yummy! Thank you for a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CGROVES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Good recipe, but it needed more juice and took about 15 extra minutes for the rice to really cook (I used brown). Needs more seasoning and less cream, I made this one because it seemed too easy, but sacrificed the healthiness, unfortunately couldn't get the fat free version of the soup, but this recipe really has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
chicken didn't cook in the time listed on the recipe. the idea was good but next time I will probably season, saute and precook the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Not great.... The veggies came out very mushy, the chicken wouldn't finish cooking and the whole thing had to bake for 30-45min more (and the pieces in the center still were't really done). I was disappointed, the whole thing smelled so good! With some tweaking, I might be able to make it work, but if you're looking for something to make tonight, find something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is a good, basic, one dish meal that is easy to make with ingredients that are typically on hand. Tastey and will make again. Next time I may use chicken broth instead of water to add a little more flavor. Cooked for just over an hour to make sure rice was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I thought this tasted pretty good. I couldn't find the vegetable blend recommended and used a 12oz bag of broccoli and cauliflower and then added some peas and carrots. I defrosted the vegetables under some hot water before using. I had 3 large chicken breasts so I thinned them with a knife and cut in half to make 6 pieces. I also just used regular mushroom soup and for the cheese used reduced fat. I was thinking this would be more like a casserole. However, when plated it is more like rice seasoned with vegetables and a piece of chicken. My only complaint is the chicken was just not seasoned enough, with just the paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States