One-Dish Chicken, Vegetable and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
My husband and I killed the whole pan in one sitting! Changes I made: I used leftover rice from the night before instead of uncooked rice, organic chicken broth instead of water, and frozen Tyson grilled chicken strips instead of raw chicken. I also added some garlic powder and sprinkled Ritz roasted vegetable crackers over the top. Since nothing was raw, I only baked for 45 minutes, probably could have done with less though. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
changed it up a little, used uncle bens long grain seasoned rice for microwave, could have used 2 packs, also seasoned chicken breast,frozen veggie mix (corn, peas, carrots etc) cooked 1hr 45 min. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
very well ballanced meal all enclusive meat and veg. meal. I liked this because I made a double batch and it lasted me all week and I changed out the vegetables for a whole bag of mixed. tasted great and was a more affordable meal plan that gave most of he vitamins and minerals in one helping. taste was a little plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Quick, easy, and you can use cream of x and whatever veggies you have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Tbis was delicious! I made a few changes because of what some reviews said. I used rice-a-roni, chicken broth instead of water, and I cut the chicken into bite size pieces and mixed it all together. My boyfriend loved it! Thank you very much for the recipe and reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
yum! Easy recipe to make, followed the directions (added extra cheese because we like it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Wonderful dish! I didn't have flavored rice, so I used brown rice with a packet of Lipton's Onion Soup mix. I diced 2 large chicken beasts and mix it all together before baking. I used frozen peas & broccoli. Cooked an extrta 10 minutes after uncovering and adding extra cheese on top. Turned out perfect. My very picky 4 year old even ate it and said it was yummy! Thank you for a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wildman Groves

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Good recipe, but it needed more juice and took about 15 extra minutes for the rice to really cook (I used brown). Needs more seasoning and less cream, I made this one because it seemed too easy, but sacrificed the healthiness, unfortunately couldn't get the fat free version of the soup, but this recipe really has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
chicken didn't cook in the time listed on the recipe. the idea was good but next time I will probably season, saute and precook the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Not great.... The veggies came out very mushy, the chicken wouldn't finish cooking and the whole thing had to bake for 30-45min more (and the pieces in the center still were't really done). I was disappointed, the whole thing smelled so good! With some tweaking, I might be able to make it work, but if you're looking for something to make tonight, find something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States