One Dish Chicken Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I made this last night, I added a can of cream of chicken soup to make it creamy, and some garlic powder, pepper and steak sauce. I thought it was ok, but my son and my husband LOVED it, It was so easy to make, I will definaly do this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
Considering how easy this is, it's wonderful. It's a little bland for me, but some black pepper (or white pepper) should fix that up. I found canned peas to be a little too mushy, even when added at the last possible second, so I think we'll just have them on the side next time. My only question is why this is called "One Dish Chicken Noodles" when the recipe calls for two large pans? Oh well, it's still easy, fast and even nutritious if you choose the ingredients well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This is good. I have a similar recipe that uses canned cream of chicken soup instead of the gravy...just add some water to get the consistency you like. I like to have corn on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LoveSerrano
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This recipe was great, I read several reviews and took some advice to complete my dish. I started out by using 2 tablespoons of extra virgin olive oil, to saute 1 clove of fresh garlic and half of a medium onion. I added my chicken was the garlic began to brown along with a little Seasonal Salt, sweet basil, and pepper. From there I followed the directions to a "T", but once finished, I added a coating of Parmesan cheese. This is a great dish and a do over in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveSerrano

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
This was so easy and tasted so good. We made homemade noodles for ours, it took longer but tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
THIS WAS SO EASY AND SO GOOD. THE ONLY THING I CHANGED WAS USING CANNED PEAS INSTEAD OF FROZEN. THIS ONE IS A DEFINITE KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inskydiamonds
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
The dish was a little bland, so I made sure to add enough pepper as well as sauteed some garlic with the chicken to add some flavor! It tasted like a hearty chicken soup, without all the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inskydiamonds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Good. Don't like peas, so I stir fried some broccoli. I added a splash of soy sauce and a little ginger too. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This dish proves you don't need a long list of ingredients and complicated steps to make a tasty dinner. Thank you for sending this in! My family, especially the teen in our house, loved this. The only addition I made was some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
Awsome & simple. I used Healthy Harvest egg noodles and didn't use any chicken as I dont really like meat that much, and used ALOT of can peas, it was sooooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States