One Dish Chicken Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This is good. I have a similar recipe that uses canned cream of chicken soup instead of the gravy...just add some water to get the consistency you like. I like to have corn on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
We are not big fans of peas at our house but I found fresh broccoli steamed then added Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Char

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Burton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This dish proves you don't need a long list of ingredients and complicated steps to make a tasty dinner. Thank you for sending this in! My family, especially the teen in our house, loved this. The only addition I made was some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
Awsome & simple. I used Healthy Harvest egg noodles and didn't use any chicken as I dont really like meat that much, and used ALOT of can peas, it was sooooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
Considering how easy this is, it's wonderful. It's a little bland for me, but some black pepper (or white pepper) should fix that up. I found canned peas to be a little too mushy, even when added at the last possible second, so I think we'll just have them on the side next time. My only question is why this is called "One Dish Chicken Noodles" when the recipe calls for two large pans? Oh well, it's still easy, fast and even nutritious if you choose the ingredients well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
I'm always on the lookout for easy recipes with minimum cooking involved. This was very easy and very good. My husband and son liked it, and my son is actually going to cook it when he's on his own in a few weeks - now that's an easy recipe! And the chicken, noodles and gravy make it a comfort food dinner. Thanks, Susan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
Wow....super fast! I like that. Meat, veggies, side...all in one and in less than 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
THIS WAS SO EASY AND SO GOOD. THE ONLY THING I CHANGED WAS USING CANNED PEAS INSTEAD OF FROZEN. THIS ONE IS A DEFINITE KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
This was so easy and tasted so good. We made homemade noodles for ours, it took longer but tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States