One Dish Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I fixed this tonight. I did season the chicken, garlic seasoning, pepper and a little salt. I did not use milk, instead used dry white wine. I also used chicken tenders and it was done in about 30 minutes. I I would fix this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tats The Mad Tatter

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This recipe was fairly easy to make despite a few additions I made for user preference. I layered the bottom of a 13x9 with fresh mushrooms before I added the chicken. Then I layered some Parmesan cheese on top of that. Instead of water for the stuffing, I used chicken broth. I added a little extra milk as well so the sauce would pour over the chicken better. Also had to cook it much longer because I had 5 chicken breasts that were partially frozen and had added the mushrooms. Turned out great though. I kept the foil over the dish until the last 10 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Thanksgiving came early and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Too creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I added a bunch of butter sautéed mushrooms. It really added some extra oomph!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was so easy and yet tasted fabulous! I used boneless/skinless chicken thighs and it was terrific. The only complaint was there was too much liquid for the amount of stuffing. Maybe I'll use a larger box of stuffing next time, or omit the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Very good and SO easy! My husband isn't a huge chicken fan (we raise cattle) but I am. So, he has to deal with chicken of some sort through the week. He even raved about this meal so I know it's a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay McDonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Ok but soooo much better done this way... Put the chicken in the baking dish. Top with sliced swiss cheese. Mix a can of cream of mushroom soup with about 1/4 cup of milk, pour that on top of the cheese layer. Pour the stuffing mix on top. Then put some parmesan cheese on top. Put a little melted butter on top and bake. Super flavorful and yummy. Been doing this recipe for decades now and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Sims Ralston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
We enjoyed this dish. Nothing fancy but who needs it to be. It was wonderful comfort food and so easy to make. All I had to do was make a side vegetable. I did season the chicken so it would have more "umph" and the dish itself can be enhanced if you prefer. The stuffing soaked with the cream of mushroom soup was my favorite part. I would make this again. Very easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States