One-Dish Chicken and Stuffing Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
would make this a 5 star... but did a slight change with sprinkling chicken with poultry spice before pour soup mix over top =) Chicken was very moist... no left overs with this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daddyzlitlgrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This recipe get's two thumbs up! My family really enjoyed it, I even caught my wife licking her plate. I came home from town and my wife was busy with her work so I made dinner. I read the other review's so I added some salt and pepper, garlic powder, peprika and cayennen to the chicken before I backed it. It was fast and easy and was enough to feed everyone. Complements all round! Thanks for the recipe, it will be used often... Michael
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This recipe is definitely one to put together when in a pinch for time. My entire family loves it and it's pretty healthy. We used lower sodium mushroom soup. Definitely recommend it to everyone...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Riley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pooler, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This came out really good. It did take about 25 minutes longer than it said to cook but out chicken breasts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
season chicken first, cover with soup, then top with stuffing. 375 40 min. last ten minutes sprinkle cheese on top, leave uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I have used this for both chicken and boneless pork chops. with pork chops must add about 20 more minutes !tasted great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Good taste but overall soggy, think i would keep the stuffing seperate next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Didnt like it. Too creamy and soggy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanavaorry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
First off, I'm not sure I agree with the cooking time. Cooking at 400 for 30" made my chicken come out rubbery - I'm not sure, but I believe cooking it at 350 for 45" may be a better bet. For presentation and ease of prep, 4 1/2 stars. For taste - well, as others have said, not much there. Very *heavy* meal - need to have a cold salad and/or cranberry sauce available. My daughter (with 5 children) will love this; for myself and my husband, well - it'd be fun to play around - I'd like to try with homemade stuffing, a nice homemade sauce or gravy, maybe add some mushrooms, or something - not sure just yet. Many thanks for idea, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I am giving this 3 stars because it was quick and easy. My family thought this recipe was very bland and tasted like something out of a can. If I ever make this recipe again I will definitely add more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States