One Dish Chicken and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Simple, easy, delicious. I do sub the Campbell's cream of mushroom with Pacific Organic cream of mushroom. Have you seen the ingredients in the Campbell's?? No, thanks! I usually need to go 60 mins for soft rice, but it's not a big deal. This is in our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan E. Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I took some tips from some reviewers and followed my own tastes and it came out really great! I: -used cream of chicken soup -used 1 cup rice, and boiled rice for 10 minutes in chicken bullion water and strained in a fine mesh strainer before putting it in the dish -used 1/2 chopped onion and 1 stalk celery, which I sauteed in some olive oil while the rice was cooking, then added to the rice -used 3/4 cup chicken broth (bullion in my case) and 1/4 cup milk -added a nice sprinkling of garlic powder and celery salt, a large pinch of onion powder, and a bit of cumin, and some pepper to the soup mix -seasoned the chicken with poultry seasoning, pepper, and paprika -covered with foil, took about an hour (but my chicken was partially frozen, if thawed will probably cook faster) and took the foil off the last 15 minutes to let juices from chicken evaporate off -at the end of cooking time, added a sprinkling of cheese on top and some dry parsley Chicken was moist, rice was done, it wasn't watery but creamy! Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowEyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
add an envelope of Lipton Onion soup mix to the bottom of the a slightly greased pan before adding the rice mixture...this adds tons of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly as it was and it turned out great! I did add half a package of dry onion soup mix to the top of the chicken to add more flavor and it tasted awesome! I used Minute rice and had no issues with undercooked or overlooked rice. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I also used chicken broth and up the rice to 1 cup. I also added garlic poultry seasoning garlic and Worcestershire. It was like a risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefgirlSharee
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I made this today & once before, but tweaked a few things. I used 1 cup of chicken broth instead of water. I also added garlic & onion powder, a dash of salt & a teaspoon of cumin & oregano in the soup & rice mixture,it gave it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This has been afavorite in. ,my family for many years. I use differnt flavored soups with different flavored additions I.e. Garlic, curry, cranberries, etc. to everone's delight. As a. Matter of fact, it's in the oven now and I'm home alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra Glucksman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I tried this for the first time tonight. Rather than plain rice with paprika and pepper, I put in a box of Farmhouse Rice and the seasoning that came with it, omitted the paprika and put in pepper. Very flavorful with all the spices in the rice spice packet! It does have to bake for quite awhile in order for the rice to absorb the liquid - but worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Norton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
You can substitute broccoli cheese soup for the mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
The rice did not cook, and it is a sloppy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States