One Dish Chicken and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I also used chicken broth and up the rice to 1 cup. I also added garlic poultry seasoning garlic and Worcestershire. It was like a risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefgirlSharee
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I made this today & once before, but tweaked a few things. I used 1 cup of chicken broth instead of water. I also added garlic & onion powder, a dash of salt & a teaspoon of cumin & oregano in the soup & rice mixture,it gave it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This has been afavorite in. ,my family for many years. I use differnt flavored soups with different flavored additions I.e. Garlic, curry, cranberries, etc. to everone's delight. As a. Matter of fact, it's in the oven now and I'm home alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra Glucksman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I tried this for the first time tonight. Rather than plain rice with paprika and pepper, I put in a box of Farmhouse Rice and the seasoning that came with it, omitted the paprika and put in pepper. Very flavorful with all the spices in the rice spice packet! It does have to bake for quite awhile in order for the rice to absorb the liquid - but worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Norton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
You can substitute broccoli cheese soup for the mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
The rice did not cook, and it is a sloppy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I tried this recipe just how it is first and noticed it was very very bland. I decided to turn this into a rice pilaf to add some extra flavor and also sear the chicken breasts before hand in a pan. Like most people, I used chicken broth instead of water. I also diced up, 1 small onion, 1-2 stalks of celery, and a can of mushrooms and threw that into the mixture to add more flavor. Everyone in my house is a rice lover so I ususally double the rice/soup/chicken broth and bake it in a 13x9 pan. I also pan sear the chicken over high heat with lawrys poultry seasoning and paprika to give the chicken a little extra flavor. This has become a weekly meal in the house, plenty of clean-up time while the dish is baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Looked too bland as is so I changed it as follows. Used a mixture of rices using 2 cups. Used chicken broth, 2 soup cans worth along with 2 cans soup. To rice mixture I added sautéd onions, red bell pepper and cremini mushrooms. I also put in a couple cups of frozen mixed veggies. Stirred rice mix together and added to a covered casserole. Chicken went on top but I pushed it in a little. I then sprinkled Mrs Dash on top and baked covered until chicken temped. The rice was creamy and there was a lot of flavor. My family wants me to make it again ASAP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
My mother raised us on this recipe, but instead of using paprika and pepper, she used dried onion soup mix sprinkled on the chicken. After removing the chicken from the rice add some of the soup mix to the rice instead of salt. it add a little oomph to the rice and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I added a few of my own favorite spices and used chicken breast strips and chicken broth instead of water. This dish was so yummy!!! I added a touch of garlic salt and seasoning salt before cooking. After baking 40 minutes I checked the rice and it was still a bit hard in the middle. I stirred it up (trying to scrape the bottom and not move the chicken too much) and baked another 10-15 minutes. Chicken came out moist and tasty, and all the rice was cooked. So YUMMY! I only wish I made more than the 4 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kownz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heyworth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States