One Dish Chicken and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I love the recipe how it is, but my husband didn't care for it. So the second time I made this I doubled the rice used milk instead of water and used crm of chicken and crm of celery soup instead of crm of mushroom. I also added a bag of frozen broccoli and he loved it! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna Streeter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I rated this 5 stars after taking Monte's suggestion. Also I used cut up chicken beasts and just stirred it all together. Our family was getting over a tummy bug and this was just the type of comfort/ gentle food we needed but with the modifications it wasn't bland or boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Used almond milk instead of water, Mexican rice from rice o'roni, and sprinkled some Slap Yo Mama over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
added chicken boullion, garlic and onion powders, 2or3 drop worchestershire, increased water to 1 1/2c and baked little longer. used legs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Tasted wonderful, however I did alter the recipe some. I used 1 1/2cups of chicken broth, instead of water. I also added garlic powder, onion powder, and I used cream of mushroom with roasted garlic. My only problem was that the rice could have been more cooked (and that was with adding extra broth.) My family loved it though, and ate every bit of it! No leftovers! Which is a miracle with my brood of picky eaters. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
My husband and I don't eat rice so I peeled and sliced two large potatoes as a substitute. We both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I love chicken and rice and the key to this recipe is brushing your chicken breast with oil or butter then add salt and pepper ,onion powder and a little garlic powder ( I use the split breast),,cover with foil and bake until tender like 45-50 mins,,,then I uncover and I remove the breast from the juices and I add 1 can of cream of mushroom soup and I use milk instead of water and I use a 1/2 can of cream of chicken add the mixture to the broth from the baked chicken then I add minute rice stir it up then I add the chicken breast back in the dish and bake uncovered unti liquid is absorbed and rice is tender.... I remove the skin before serving,,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
my kids wouldn't eat it and I don't want to. even with the added editions from the comments, it is bland and flavorless. the rice was completely under cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Brinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I just made this dish by combining ideas from the reviews and it was SO GOOD! I am not really a cook but I combined different ingredients and it turned out awesome and full of flavor! This is what I did: Boiled 1 cup of rice for 10 minutes- drained, then poured in the baking dish. I added 1 can of cream of mushroom with roasted garlic soup, 1 can of mushrooms, 1 cup chicken broth, 1 Tbs worcestershire sauce, 1 pouch of Lipton onion soup/dip mix, sprinkled dried parsley over the top and stirred all this together. Then I added thinly sliced chicken breasts on top and sprinkled them with garlic salt, paprika, black pepper and sprinkled the entire dish with a very generous amount of cayenne pepper! (I like my food with a little spice!) I put it in the oven at 375 and baked for only about 35 minutes, took it out and let it sit on the counter for another 10 minutes (covered still) and it was PERFECT! The rice was soft and the chicken was moist. So if you want a flavorful dish... THIS IS IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aandreen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I've tried this recipe twice now and I still get crunchy rice. Not sure if I'm adding enough water or what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States