One Dish Chicken and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This is a very quick dinner- not the best dish, but not the worst! Great for a quick work week meal. My kids aren't crazy about the rice though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This is a good recipe. Mine is similar, I use one can of cream of chicken in mine also, a full cup of rice, and butter on top of the chicken. I don't use paprika but I should try it. I bake at 350 degrees for 1 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This recipe can be really really good if done right. We've had times when its turned out perfect and times where the rice is still crunchy. We've just starting covering the dish with foil and that seems to have stopped the crunchy rice problem. Although trying to double the rice never works out for me. :( We have used this recipe with chicken and pork chops. We've also used different soups. Tonight we are using cream of mushroom with roasted garlic. We also sometimes use half milk and half water and we brown the chicken/pork before hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I love this recepie, its easy, quick and a family pleaser. But i like to use cream of broccoli and add a little lemon juice, it gives it a nice kick. If you have room in the dish, add fresh peices of broccoli or other veggies and they will come out tender. Delicious, well-rounded meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
For those who find it bland, try sprinkling a bit of dry onion soup on top off the rice mixture, then top with chicken. This is a tasty dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Made these changes: Used chicken bullion, added 1 tsp lemon juice, frozen vegetables, 1/2 tsp. curry powder, pinch of cayenne, sprinkled red pepper flake, topped chicken breasts (2) with salt and cracked pepper, and then sprinkled parmesan over the top of the dish. Took an hour and a half.. should have added garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
So simple and so delicious! I used chicken thighs instead of the breasts. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I though this would be a good dish for these cold winter days. I followed the recipe but made a few changes. I used 1 Cup of Chicken broth and 1/4 Cup of Milk. I added fresh broccoli & mushrooms. Sprinkled a little sea salt, fresh ground pepper and paprika on top, baked for 1 hour. Very tasty, My Darling Husband approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
A great way to put together a quick meal. I added some red pepper for heat. The great thing about this is you can add different veggies to give it some variety and extra nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Simple as can be. I threw in some frozen mixed veggies and garlic powder and used milk rather than water. I had to cook mine for 15 minutes longer but it was soooo worth it. The chicken comes out moist and delicious everytime. This is my quick go-to meal. Any creamed soup works fab in this. Thanx Campbells kitchen:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States