One Dish Chicken and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
My husband and I don't eat rice so I peeled and sliced two large potatoes as a substitute. We both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I love chicken and rice and the key to this recipe is brushing your chicken breast with oil or butter then add salt and pepper ,onion powder and a little garlic powder ( I use the split breast),,cover with foil and bake until tender like 45-50 mins,,,then I uncover and I remove the breast from the juices and I add 1 can of cream of mushroom soup and I use milk instead of water and I use a 1/2 can of cream of chicken add the mixture to the broth from the baked chicken then I add minute rice stir it up then I add the chicken breast back in the dish and bake uncovered unti liquid is absorbed and rice is tender.... I remove the skin before serving,,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
my kids wouldn't eat it and I don't want to. even with the added editions from the comments, it is bland and flavorless. the rice was completely under cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Brinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I just made this dish by combining ideas from the reviews and it was SO GOOD! I am not really a cook but I combined different ingredients and it turned out awesome and full of flavor! This is what I did: Boiled 1 cup of rice for 10 minutes- drained, then poured in the baking dish. I added 1 can of cream of mushroom with roasted garlic soup, 1 can of mushrooms, 1 cup chicken broth, 1 Tbs worcestershire sauce, 1 pouch of Lipton onion soup/dip mix, sprinkled dried parsley over the top and stirred all this together. Then I added thinly sliced chicken breasts on top and sprinkled them with garlic salt, paprika, black pepper and sprinkled the entire dish with a very generous amount of cayenne pepper! (I like my food with a little spice!) I put it in the oven at 375 and baked for only about 35 minutes, took it out and let it sit on the counter for another 10 minutes (covered still) and it was PERFECT! The rice was soft and the chicken was moist. So if you want a flavorful dish... THIS IS IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aandreen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I've tried this recipe twice now and I still get crunchy rice. Not sure if I'm adding enough water or what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Very quick dish, Not too much flavour. My rice was a bit undercooked in directly under the chicken but the rest of it was a bit over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Made this tonight for dinner - Delish! Family loved it. Used 4 skinless boneless chicken breast 1 tin of mushroom soup Instead of water I used 1 cup of milk and I added a little bit more rice (1cup) Added pepper no paprika And then I added some franks red hot sauce, not much but enough to taste it a bit. Cooked it for 50 minutes covered with tin foil and then for 5 minutes after I broiled it. Was very good. Next time will add 1/2 tin more of mushroom soup, 1/2 cup more of milk and another cup of rice as there was not enough rice. Will 100% make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I have made recipe 3 times now and we love it! It is so easy and full of flavor. I love this website so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tioga, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I tried this recipe and it turned out great. It is great for the nights when you do not have a lot of time to cook dinner and yet you want something healthy. -Jessica Clark
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I added a dry onion soup mix to the cream of mushroom soup. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States