One-Dish Beef Stroganoff and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This is an excellent dish. Tasty and convenient if you are short on time. Be sure to not over cook the beef, add back to the mixture at the last minute or it becomes quite tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Flavor was prett good, but consistency of the sauce needs work. Cooked the onions with the beef and substituted dried parsley for fresh. Substituted sour cream for yogurt. Even after doubling the amount of yogurt called for in the recipe, I still found the sauce to be too thin for my liking. If I make this again, I will cut back on the broth or water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
The sauce was ok, a little on the thin side and could use a bit more flavor. I have to say this was a very quick and easy dish to make. Using uncooked noodles saved a lot of time. I did not have yogurt so I used lite sour cream instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Buckley Dirks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Fast-Easy-Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This was yummy! Only thing I would do is maybe only add half an onion...not a huge onion fan, other than that is was quick, easy and tasty! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skinnymanda1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Agassiz, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
So quick and easy!! Tasted just as good as my "usual" recipe - but I liked cooking the noodles in the same pan then tossing it all together.....I will add some more seasonings next time, just needed a little more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulia, Texas, USA
Living In: Dumas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was an excellent recipe!! I just changed it a little. I had left over pot roast and used it and didn't have yogurt so used the light sour cream I had. Also added some Mrs. Dash and a little sea salt. The family went nuts for it!!! Thanx for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Collar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
really great and easy. i used lite sour cream and dried parsely (right into the liquid mixture) and also added pepper to taste. my toddler loved it which is the MOST important. and of course left overs are always better too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladera Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I used canned venison, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Good start to dinner but needed flavor - - Browned meat with onions, minced garlic, worchestershire. Added to the sauce dijon mustard, nutmeg and vinegar! YUMMY - served with simple cukes in a vinegarette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisamiller

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States