One-Dish Beef Stroganoff and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This is an excellent dish. Tasty and convenient if you are short on time. Be sure to not over cook the beef, add back to the mixture at the last minute or it becomes quite tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Flavor was prett good, but consistency of the sauce needs work. Cooked the onions with the beef and substituted dried parsley for fresh. Substituted sour cream for yogurt. Even after doubling the amount of yogurt called for in the recipe, I still found the sauce to be too thin for my liking. If I make this again, I will cut back on the broth or water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
The sauce was ok, a little on the thin side and could use a bit more flavor. I have to say this was a very quick and easy dish to make. Using uncooked noodles saved a lot of time. I did not have yogurt so I used lite sour cream instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Fast-Easy-Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This was yummy! Only thing I would do is maybe only add half an onion...not a huge onion fan, other than that is was quick, easy and tasty! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skinnymanda1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Agassiz, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
So quick and easy!! Tasted just as good as my "usual" recipe - but I liked cooking the noodles in the same pan then tossing it all together.....I will add some more seasonings next time, just needed a little more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulia, Texas, USA
Living In: Dumas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was an excellent recipe!! I just changed it a little. I had left over pot roast and used it and didn't have yogurt so used the light sour cream I had. Also added some Mrs. Dash and a little sea salt. The family went nuts for it!!! Thanx for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Collar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
really great and easy. i used lite sour cream and dried parsely (right into the liquid mixture) and also added pepper to taste. my toddler loved it which is the MOST important. and of course left overs are always better too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladera Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I used canned venison, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Good start to dinner but needed flavor - - Browned meat with onions, minced garlic, worchestershire. Added to the sauce dijon mustard, nutmeg and vinegar! YUMMY - served with simple cukes in a vinegarette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisamiller

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States