One-Dish Beef and Mushroom Skillet Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Used regular mushroom soup because that's all I had. Same with using a can of stewed tomatoes. When it was done I covered the handle of my pan, topped with shredded cheddar and stuck it under the broiler for a couple of minutes. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Although the flavor was good, the title was deceiving in that it LACKED mushrooms, themselves. I added a pkg. of fresh mushrooms and replaced the water with beef broth. Also did not have the noodles called for, so I used egg noodles. Really good second day. Will serve again, but rated it low due to its lack of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This was good, I didn't have tomoates on hand, but used a large zucchini. Next time might add some fresh mushrooms as they are my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
For a quick dinner this is a good recipe. It was flavorful and easily adaptable to put whatever you like in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by preta75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was really good; however, I did have a problem cooking through at the end so next time I will simply cook the pasta while I am cooking the meat. Doesn't really satisfy the "one-dish" description, but better than waiting for the noodles to cook with a "starving" 9-year old nagging for dinner! :-) The only change I made was to replace the zucchini with 8 oz. fresh sliced baby bella mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
A very pleasing weeknight supper. I used Penne because I had it on hand and also spicy Rotel tomatoes. I added Parmesan at the end, and I think that really improved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia Mattan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Monmouth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Just a point about the comment on not adding tomatoes...drain them first and get rid of the overtly tomato flavor/acid...that is true for just about all pasta dishes if you do not use fresh tomatoes. I also agree that fresh mushrooms add a subtle zesty quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Was o.k, but I did not have zucchini- but I did use fresh mushrooms. I tasted it BEFORE I added the diced tomatoes and it was fine, but when I added the tomatoes it was not. so next time I will not add the canned tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lidie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States