One-Dish Beef and Mushroom Skillet Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Used regular mushroom soup because that's all I had. Same with using a can of stewed tomatoes. When it was done I covered the handle of my pan, topped with shredded cheddar and stuck it under the broiler for a couple of minutes. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Although the flavor was good, the title was deceiving in that it LACKED mushrooms, themselves. I added a pkg. of fresh mushrooms and replaced the water with beef broth. Also did not have the noodles called for, so I used egg noodles. Really good second day. Will serve again, but rated it low due to its lack of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This was good, I didn't have tomoates on hand, but used a large zucchini. Next time might add some fresh mushrooms as they are my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
For a quick dinner this is a good recipe. It was flavorful and easily adaptable to put whatever you like in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by preta75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was really good; however, I did have a problem cooking through at the end so next time I will simply cook the pasta while I am cooking the meat. Doesn't really satisfy the "one-dish" description, but better than waiting for the noodles to cook with a "starving" 9-year old nagging for dinner! :-) The only change I made was to replace the zucchini with 8 oz. fresh sliced baby bella mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
A very pleasing weeknight supper. I used Penne because I had it on hand and also spicy Rotel tomatoes. I added Parmesan at the end, and I think that really improved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia Mattan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Monmouth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Just a point about the comment on not adding tomatoes...drain them first and get rid of the overtly tomato flavor/acid...that is true for just about all pasta dishes if you do not use fresh tomatoes. I also agree that fresh mushrooms add a subtle zesty quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Was o.k, but I did not have zucchini- but I did use fresh mushrooms. I tasted it BEFORE I added the diced tomatoes and it was fine, but when I added the tomatoes it was not. so next time I will not add the canned tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lidie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States