One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Amazing and EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Very similar to boxed cake. Lacking the density and deep chocolate flavor that I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
The best chocolate cake I've ever made! As a previous reviewer suggested, I added a spoonful of instant coffee. Also, because I didnt have veg oil at hand, I used butter. Baked in a 9×13" pan. So moist and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I have been looking for a chocolate cake recipe that was moist and with basic ingredients. This recipe was it! My husband loves chocolate and he truly loved it. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Desnoyers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
The taste was wonderful ... Nice and moist. But I can't serve a cake that doesn't come out of the pan! I made a lot of mini-cakes and almost all of them stuck in the pan. I ran a spatula around the edges to help, but then they just came out in pieces of cake. I'm going to have to start all over! At least my family will enjoy eating the "mistakes."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I've made this cake several times and every single time it's come out perfect and moist and everyone loves it. Recommended to anyone who wants to make an easy homemade chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Bellaton

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Best homemade chocolate cake recipe I've found it's so good. Like quite a few people that have rated this recipe on here I upped the cocoa to 1 cup and it's amazing it doesn't even need frosting it's great with some confectioners sugar sifted over it. ??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This is the easiest, quickest chocolate cake recipe ever. I substituted apple sauce instead of oil and used 3/4 Cup whole wheat in place of flour. The results... AWESOME! Everyone was raved. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Field Watson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dmw76
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
First homemade chocolate cake... Very nice... Thank you so much... Now I know whats in my cake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,827) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States