One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Super moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
My family and I LOVE this recipe!! The only change I made is, instead of a cup of boiling water, I added a cup of hot coffee. I also scaled back the baking soda th 1 tsp. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna Mccoy
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
This is a great recipe. I made it twice, and not even the crumbs were left. I made it in a in a single cake tin, and I used butter icing to top it off. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
This cake is so good and easy to make. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
could I use Self Raising flour instead?Would I omit the salt as well as raising agents?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne Satow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I wanted to ask about a frosting resipe that any one have tried and thinks that it is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saba Al Fayoumi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Whipped this up for my pregnant wife last night. Had all the ingredients on hand and the batter only took five minutes to prep. Great recipe and will keep on hand for future emergency cake moments. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This is seriously the most delicious chocolate cake I've ever had. I used the highest quality cocoa I could find and a raw sugar, followed everything else exactly. Moist, fudgy and utterly delicious. Since it is so rich, I skipped a butter cream option and frosted it instead with a sour cream, whipped topping recipe from another website. It complimented the cake beautifully without adding anything overpowering. I'm not a big cake person, but was looking for something for my daughter's birthday. I think I just found my favorite cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Tyllo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Amazing and EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Very similar to boxed cake. Lacking the density and deep chocolate flavor that I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,834) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States