One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
I was very surprised at how nicely this cake turned out. It was so easy, wonderfully moist, and delicious. It just proves that the most simple recipes are often the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Very good and easy to make. No more boxed chocolate cake for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coaldale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
SO moist. Delicious. Added a bit of instant coffee to the boiling water. Cake held together well when I sculpted it into a 3D race car. ATTENTION: Do not half this recipe. The cake will not turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Loved this recipe. I was looking for something fast, easy for my son's birthday. I had all the ingredients on hand and it took only a few minutes to prepare. Everyone loved it and my husband said it was the best cake he ever had!!! I frosted it with a cream cheese vanilla frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KYALALA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
So easy to make and perfectly moist and delicious. I used a standard Bundt tube pan (baked for 35 minutes) and frosted it with a dark chocolate ganache. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This was perfect. It's the first cake I've made from scratch. I made it for my husband for Valentines Day, and we both loved it. It was very easy (and my electric mixers are broke, so mixing by hand is fine also) This will be my chocolate cake recipe from now on, thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I found this cake to be the most moist cake ever.Cleaning out my recipe folder at home,I found that I had this same recipe clipped out of a Family Circle magazine advertising Hersheys cocoa powder.It was in a Feb.1999 issue.I apparently never made it because I would have remembered making such a delicious cake.Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This cake was moist and flavorful. I would make it again. I followed the recipe exactly. The chocolate flavor was great. I used a 9 x 13 glass pan and it worked great. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
I made this recipe following it exactly, except I substituted corn flour (masa) for the white flour, to make it gluten free! and I baked the whole thing in a 9x13 pan. It turned out great, I actually think the corn flour added more flavor! I did not even frost it, but I did sprinkle some white chocolate chips on top. I will definatly be making this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I was pleasantly suprised!! This cake had me a little scared because the batter was going to be thin so I almost skipped over it. Then I saw the reviews and they were all very good, so I thought what the heck, I'll try it. Excellent!!! Even better than the chocolate cake recipes I have in my HERSHEY dessert recipe book!!!! Very easy to make and quick. VERY MOIST!!! She wasn't lying when she said the batter would be thin!! WOW! But I don't care! The cake turns out wonderful! I finally found a great chocolate cake that is easy and better(not to mention healthier) than the boxed cakes. I will be making again very soon as cupcakes for my daughter's birthday party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wapakoneta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States