One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
This Cake is Amazing!! Family requested chocolate cake and i couldnt find my original recipe so i tried this one, i wont be looking for the other. The cake is soft, Light and extremely tasty. My Dad doesnt like chocolate cake, but this one he had thirds i would deffinately say try it. I was worried that the batter was too thin but i tried it and it works. They rise beautifully and dont sink in the middle. i put chocolate fudge frosting in the middle i was very pleased with this recipe well done and thankyou for sharing Shirly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This was an extremely easy and low mess cake recipe. I needed something fast, that was homemade, for my son's birthday. I made this recipe into 24 cupcakes (instead of a cake) for a group of preschoolers. I frosted it with chocolate frosting and they tasted delicious. The cake was moist and yummy. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This is a fabulous chocolate cake. It was so easy and turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This recipe is awesome but remember it will only come out as great as the ingredients you use. I used Hershey's cocoa powder because that's what I had on hand but I would recommend using the highest quality cocoa you can afford! The batter IS really thin, I am SO glad that the recipe included that warning because I woulld have thought I did something wrong. Don't worry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
I was very surprised at how nicely this cake turned out. It was so easy, wonderfully moist, and delicious. It just proves that the most simple recipes are often the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Loved this recipe. I was looking for something fast, easy for my son's birthday. I had all the ingredients on hand and it took only a few minutes to prepare. Everyone loved it and my husband said it was the best cake he ever had!!! I frosted it with a cream cheese vanilla frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Very good and easy to make. No more boxed chocolate cake for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coaldale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This was perfect. It's the first cake I've made from scratch. I made it for my husband for Valentines Day, and we both loved it. It was very easy (and my electric mixers are broke, so mixing by hand is fine also) This will be my chocolate cake recipe from now on, thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I found this cake to be the most moist cake ever.Cleaning out my recipe folder at home,I found that I had this same recipe clipped out of a Family Circle magazine advertising Hersheys cocoa powder.It was in a Feb.1999 issue.I apparently never made it because I would have remembered making such a delicious cake.Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
I made this recipe following it exactly, except I substituted corn flour (masa) for the white flour, to make it gluten free! and I baked the whole thing in a 9x13 pan. It turned out great, I actually think the corn flour added more flavor! I did not even frost it, but I did sprinkle some white chocolate chips on top. I will definatly be making this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,733) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States