One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Easy to make but really difficult to frost because it was so crumbly. Taste was pretty average nothing special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This is a very good, very chocolatey cake! I've made it 4 times now and it has been perfect every time! For those of you who are on a gluten free diet ... I needed a gluten free dessert to take to a dinner, this worked great! I substituted the regular flour with King Arthur Gluten Free flour and added slightly more than 1 1/2 teaspoons of xanthan gum powder (for better texture)and it came out great! I couldn't tell a difference. (The xanthan gum will make the batter thicker & not as thin as the regular batter. I also prepared the cake pan with the gluten free flour.) Yes it is the same recipe on the Hershey's Cocoa can & I used the frosting recipe on the cocoa can, it was delicious also! I don't currently have a coffee maker so I put some instant coffee granules in the cup of boiling water. This will be my "go to" chocolate cake recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
In my opinion this recipe is worth doing over and over again although i do make one change i only use half of the sugar. my whole family absolutely adores this recipe. Thnx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe twice.made cupcakes for my niece son's bday. I don't have regular milk so I used evaporated milk. It came out moist and will bake it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
When I was 10 years old I made it as a surprise for my mothers birthday. She would mention this every week when I phoned her at 88 years old while she was going through Alzheimers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrot River, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Moist and chocolaty. Easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This recipe is fantastic i used it for the fourth of July and my whole family loved it, they are telling me to make it again today.....I added 1 tsp of instant coffee and it tasted amazing. The cake came out very moist that my sister thought it was a box cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Terrible as a cupcake. Overflowed everywhere. As a regular cake, it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsmemaggi
Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
My family loves this cake and have been asking me to make it again for a while now. I have found that this tastes great with a peanut butter frosting layer in between the two layers of cake with chocolate frosting on the outside. Heaven on earth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This right here! This recipe right here! It is the best hands down basic chocolate cake recipe, you do not need to look any further. Easy to make, and bakes up very nicely as a 13x9 cake. Frost it up, scoop out your portion and sit down for a relaxing evening dessert! You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasmin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States