One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Making this cake for the second time now. It's fantastic, very tasty and moist. I baked in a 9x13 pan as I wasn't wanting a layer cake but a larger cake to cut into squares. The first one was a little tricky to get out the tin but I didn't leave it to cool for 10 minutes before trying it! My fault. This cake keeps really well. I had it well wrapped on the counter for 2 days and then there was a couple of pieces still left so I froze them and got them out when needed. It still tasted just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I loved this recipe. It looks beautiful and goes perfectly with peanut butter icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is a good cake, but I am not sure if anyone realizes that this recipe is on the back of Hershey's Cocoa unsweetened box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This was a cool recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
i tried this and i kept the oven on for 2 hours and the cake would not bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I have been using this recipe for decades! since my grandma and always turns Perfectly very moist, delicious and lot of chocolate flavor. Secret: A good cocoa powder such as Hershey's gives an extraordinay flavor against other cocoa powders.As I live in front of the beach, Humidity is an extra so I cut off a little water as les than 1/4 of cup and turns the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I made this recipe just as it says and I was not disappointed at all... It is rich, moist, flavorful, and amazingly easy to make. One word, Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Baldwin Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
So easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Holy Cow! The best chocolate cake I have ever had. I made it with 1 cup cocoa powder like someone else suggested. It's so easy to make and my family was very satisfied. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Great recipe. Used what I had in the house: subbed light brown sugar for white, buttermilk for milk, and cake flour for regular. Still turned out wonderful, chocolaty and moist. As recommended, iced with butter cream; like to try peanut butter icing next time. It's a fool-proof recipe. THANX!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States