One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Super moist cake and YUMMY delicious. The only thing holding it back from five stars is that I was looking to make a layer cake and this is too moist to stand up to layers. Otherwise, I will definitely make again in a loaf-style cake. I did make a couple of substitutions: I traded out butter for oil - I just like the taste better - and added chocolate chips into the batter. Mini chips work better as they don't sink to the bottom. So chocolately, I may have to find a different frosting other than chocolate. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limestone, New York, USA
Living In: Allegany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This is so easy, ingredients I already have, and delicious. I have made it numerous times and follow the instructions as written and it's perfect every time. Once I added mini chocolate chips to the pan after pouring in the batter (otherwise if stirred into the mix it sits on the bottom) for a surprise for my chocolate lover and made it a round layer cake. I pair it with the Creamy Chocolate Frosting recipe and it's always a hit. Double the frosting recipe to layer between the round cakes and frost the entire cake (top and sides). This is a go to recipe for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I loved this recipe. We increased the cocoa to 1 cup as well and it was delicious. It's become our go to cake, perfected with boiled icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madonna Doucette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This was my first cake I've made turned out so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This is my go-to recipe every Thanksgiving holiday. I have made this cake numerous times without fail. Never an issue with baking time or coming out of the pans. I always make it double layer. It's a hit every time. Pair with an awesome chocolate butter cream frosting (homemade), you can't lose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I tried it the very first time.. Absolutely delicious.. Not too moist or dry.. Beats many boxed chocolate cakes. How can I modify the recipe to make a vanilla cake or similar, that is not having to use cocoa... Thanks ever so much for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harika a

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I have made this cake a few time and ever time it is so dang good my kids and better half eat it so fast it crazy like watching 1 year olds eat their first cake lol im so glad to have found it thank yohso much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacy Letts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I made this cake exactly like the recipe, and it came out perfect! I love this recipe! Very easy-it will make you not want to buy a chocolate cake mix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This is a great Super Bowl cake. I made this cake last minute, not knowing a bunch of people were coming. It was just perfect. Nice and moist and fluffy. This receipt was easy to make, and I am 11 years old. I suggest this cake! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Very good and moist cake! As good as a bakery chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,838) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States