One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This is by far the best chocolate cake ever! I read the reviews and added the additional cocoa to total 1 cup. Also due to allergy's I used coconut milk. I couldn't wait for it to cool down!! I will never make another recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
The cake turned out lovely, it was so soft and moist! Everybody in my house loved it =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Would a chocolate butter cream go good with this or too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Easy and great flavor. Only thing i changed, I use hot coffee instead of hot water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I think it was fantastic. I halved the sugar, upped eggs cacao to one cup as suggested and then two tea spoons of instant espresso into the boiling water. I also substituted a tea spoon of vanilla for orange oil extract. Tasted just like Terry's orange dark chocolate balls. Fabulous basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ainsley Pilgrim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
When I use the Hershey's Special Dark Cocoa, I don't up the cocoa to a cup. The Dark Cocoa is much richer. And instead of 1 cup water, I add 1 cup coffee. This truly enhances the chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Great cake recipe. This will be my new go to recipe. I used it for Brown Derby Cake and it was perfect! I substituted butter for oil. I will bump up cocoa to 1 cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten Mosher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Oh my goodness, this cake is perfect!! I was quite leary of the thinness of the batter, but it baked up so light and fluffy, and despite it's whopping two cups of sugar, is not actually too sweet! So often home-made, from-scratch chocolate cakes are dense, flavorless doorstops. Not this cake! It tastes chocolatey and airy, like a boxed cake mix without all the preservatives, not to mention it is incredibly easy and fast to make. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ella_hawk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Made this for my twins 2 yr old birthday party (along with a yellow cake receipe). This cake was hands down fabulous (moist and tasty) and better than the yellow cake one I made off wiltons' website. Followed the receipe exactly. the only downside was the outside of cake was sticky (because it was moist) so a bit hard to ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
yummy delicious. Used half brown sugar and added 1/2 tsp of vinegar. It was delicious with chocolate butter cream icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States