One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Absolutely delish!! Only baked for 30 min-very moist. Used 1 cup of cocoa powder. Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stacy
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This was an absolute wonderful, easily made chocolate cake. I would recommend this recipe to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This cake is delicious! I did as suggested by other reviewers and upped the cocoa powder to 1 cup. I also used an espresso and then boiling water for the rest of the one cup boiling water in the instructions. I used gharadelli cocoa powder. I was a little thrown by how runny the batter was but wasn't nervous about it because all the other reviews said that was how it was supposed to be. I baked it in a bundt pan for 45 minutes and when it was cooled I sprinkled confectionary sugar on top. So good it didn't even need frosting! It was the perfect end to dinner with a nice espresso. Definitely staying in my recipe rotation for when I am having a chocolate craving! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I have made this recipe twice now...and it has been a huge hit. People can't believe that it's homemade. It's moist and rich and perfect. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
To be honest, I personally thought that the mix was too watery the minute I added the boiling water. Surprisingly, It came out great! It was a nice moist cake. Delicious! It was so good my family had no trouble at all licking the bowl! This is by far the best chocolate cake recipe there is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn76
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is a really great basic chocolate cake recipe. I've made it as cupcakes and as a layer cake and it worked well both ways. It's soft and moist, not dense or dry like some homemade cakes tend to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I increased the cocoa to 1 cup and used coconut oil in place of vegetable oil. I also have hungry teenagers so waiting 30 minutes wad too long. We make mini individual "cup" cakes by greasing a large ceramic cup or bowl and microwaving it for 1-1 1/2 minutes. A little powdered sugar on top....makes a nice snack cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
It was amazing. So moist and fudgy. I was making this for a birthday party for the fisrt time. Im not afraid to take risks and everyone loved it. I like that it does not use that much flour and does not use any butter so that i can leave that for the frosting. Its also easy to make and very quick. This is the best cake i have ever tried. Wish i could give it 100,000 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Montes
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Such a great recipe! I made one heart shaped cake with peanut butter frosting and used the remaining batter for a small bundt cake. I added frozen raspberries to the small bundt cake after 20 minutes of baking and it turned out so tasty!!! I covered that with a chocolate ganache. I also used substitute sugar and only used water (no milk). Perfect, moist, and so rich! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This is an amazing recipe I just tried it now it's just so irresistible thanks a ton to all recipes and Shirleyo ??????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States