One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I baked the in 9" pans as recommended and they made an awful mess all over the oven and the house smelled awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Made as a cake first and was delicious...moist and great flavor. I did use hald the recommended vanilla and sub 1/4 tsp. almost extract for the other half. My kids loved it so much they ate it before I even had time to frost. I tried to make the second batch as cupcakes...that didn't work so well. Taste was off and they were a little flat. Otherwise so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Adams
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I used this recipe to make cupcakes! The best cupcakes I've ever made. I didn't have any vanilla though but it didn't bother the taste. So dense and moist! My new favorite. No more boxed cake in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This cake was absolutely delicious and quick to make! I added chocolate chips to mine too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolonda Upshaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
The cake itself was amazing!!!!! You need to keep the cake in the pan for the entire 10 minutes or else it is still hot and mine crumbled. When making the batter, after including the hot water, it looks like a pudding almost and is VERY moist. I used the chocolate cake with buttercream frosting and it was fantastic. I would highly suggest this to a friend!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
What a great recipe! I followed it exactly and the cake came out so moist and chocolatey, but not overbearing. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
One of the best cake recipe.Totally loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Awesome recipe! Turns out perfect with the right shiny texture on top...the first couple of times I halved th portion and tried it.this time around I made it in two pans...turned out great and junior who is my official taster loved it. I watched the video and found it useful.I used hersheys cocoa and had to bake abt 45 min. This is definitely my go-to chocolate cake recipe now,quick and fool proof.I haven't tried icing it yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Very doughy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I got a hankering for some chocolate cake the other night. I have always always been a box lady. Well last night the urge didn't stop. I knew I had Caco and I said, I'm going to make a chocolate cake. Got to mixing then realized I didn't have any milk. i wanted this so bad I went and bought the milk came home an dmade this cake. All I can say is * I WILL ALWAYS MAKE THIS CHOCOLATE CAKE*, it came out PERFECT. My first time not getting a hard crust. not not overly sickening sweet chocolate. Just absolute perfect. Love the quickness and it's so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States