One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This right here! This recipe right here! It is the best hands down basic chocolate cake recipe, you do not need to look any further. Easy to make, and bakes up very nicely as a 13x9 cake. Frost it up, scoop out your portion and sit down for a relaxing evening dessert! You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasmin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
After an hour and five minutes in the oven, I was able to feel confident that this was a cake and not soup. Still a little too moist in the middle but I was able to invert onto a large plate without any mess or crumbling. The cake was very spongy looking. I left it be for about ten minutes to cool and came back to a huge crack down the middle. I started to ice the cake but it was still too warm so I let it cool in front of our AC for about ten minutes. I cut off two pieces for my husband and myself to try. I iced the pieces individually with homemade peanut butter frosting. The cake itself didn't taste like much of anything and seemed under done everywhere but the very edges witch were crunch. I do not plan on making this cake again. -Larissa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Awesome most cake! Saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This cake was amazing and easy!! Everyone loved it!! I had it right out of the oven and it was ewooo! Baking soda but left over night and beautiful !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I absolutely LOVED this recipe!! And yeah the batter is super thin, but it turns out delicious!! I put fresh raspberries inside and made a raspberry frosting, and it was to die for!! Definitely going to be my go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
My family really liked this recipe. They were all surprised when I told them that it wasn't a cake box recipe. It was very easy to do and it took little time to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ore0310

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
My whole family loves this cake! I found it and made it for my sons first birthday and just made it for his 3rd birthday! It works great as a layer cake with peanut butter frosting and chocolate shavings in the middle and buttercream frosting on the outside! I'm making it again today for my daughters first birthday with cream cheese frosting! So easy and comes out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I thought this cake was great. I was worried about the soup it turned into before putting it in the oven, but wow. I did up the cocoa just because I am a chocoholic and always do. Also, we are very big on nutritious foods, so even "junk" food gets a healthy upgrade here. I used coconut oil in place of oil, and it did not give it a coconut taste as an FYI. I used coconut milk in place of regular milk, and 1/4 c egg whites instead of an egg. I made my own butter frosting, which I did tweak to make healthier than a standard. That came out good, but I am not 100 % happy with it, so I won't share until I have it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
very soft and moist.. perfect for bday :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
My new best cake recipe, better than my grand mothers! I hope she doesn't read this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacques Lefebvre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,715) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States