One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Very good and moist cake! As good as a bakery chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Most delicious cake. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Super easy and absolutely delicious. Everyone always loves this. This is the exact same recipe on the Hershey's coco box, I believe. I did increase the coco powder to one full cup though. This recipe halves easily. Would recommend using spring-form pans for presentation purposes as this cake is very soft and crumbles/breaks easily when transferring. Oddly, it gets better after sitting in the fridge for a while! I suggest letting it cool in the fridge a full night before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
best cake iv ever had! I'm a collage student in a Culinary Arts program and i used this cake for my Baking exam and it got me an 80%!!! Awesome Cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rogan matthews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Hi, This is the best chocolate cake recipe ever. I made it for my darling's B'day and it's was a hit. I made this chocolate cake with the Authentic French Meringue from allrecipes with chopped chocolate for the topping. I call it Chocolate Meringue Cake. Only thing I did different was I cut the recipe in half and added 1tsp of pure Almond extract and I cut down the sugar of 1 cup to 3/4 cup for the cake and for the Meringue the recipe calls for 2 and 1/4 cup of sugar for 4 egg whites for which I added only 3/4 cup of sugar. They are still yummy and sweet enough for my family's taste. I recommend this recipe and also watch the videos for tips and tricks. Also read the reviews for tips from fellow bakers. Happy Baking..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeniya Praveen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Tasted even better the next day!!!! I used 1 cup of cocoa powder.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
omg!! Love! Love! Love! this cake recipe.Becausei didnt hve veg oil i used canola but still came out brilliant :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Perfect chocolate cake that you can take into different directions! Rather than bake a layered cake or cupcakes, I opted for a bundt cake version and it came out delicious. Took a some other users advice and used 1 cup of cocoa, (grocery store brand) and it came out moist, fluffy, and perfectly sweet. Not salty at all or mushy like other reviews. I have a wolf range which runs hot, but I still baked it for 30 mins and let it cool for about 30 minutes and it popped right out of the bundt cake pan. Used a chocolate glaze recipe that I found on allrecipes for a very simple, yet decadent dessert. This will be my go-to homemade chocolate cake recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Very moist devil's food cake. I made it as a bundt and cut recipe in half. Great quick cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
As soon as I saw that a cup of boiling water was needing, I was a bit skeptic. However, it turned out incredibly well and the whole house loved it! It was moist and was pretty good; certainly better than I thought it would be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,829) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States