One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This is my go to chocolate cake! It is so moist and delicious, and pretty sturdy for icing. I usually make it with a simple powdered sugar vanilla icing and it stays fresh for days. It is so easy to make but good enough for a special occasion like a birthday - I made it for my husband's birthday and he said it was the best cake I had ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was my first time making this recipe. It came out amazing, and I don't even like chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sha1col
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This is by far one of the best homemade cake recipes I've ever tested. The cake came out perfect, and was nice and moist. I didn't change anything. My daughter hates homemade cakes, she prefers box cakes. Today she asked me to make this cake for her b-day next year! I used chocolate ganache as my filling and chocolate buttercream for my frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I used this to make come chocolate cupcake a while back. I was a little worried at first when the batter got so thin after adding the water but they came out beautifully. This is just as easy as using a box mix but your result is SO MUCH BETTER! Thanks shirleyo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrician
Home Town: Joshua, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I had a hankerin' for chocolate cake made easy & simple so I tried this recipe. Super easy & super delish!!! Wow!!! It's fluffy, moist & didn't take more than 10 minutes to stir everything up (I was too lazy to use my hand held mixer) & baked the batter in a deep casserole glass dish. It took approximately 50 minutes at 350 degrees to bake & made a chocolate cream cheese frosting. It's the most perfect chocolate cake recipe & I highly recommend it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
best easiest cake ever! making it again for the second time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
love it i have used this recipe several times and its always a big hit ppl love how moist it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Made this for the first time on my boyfriend's birthday. It turned out amazing and everyone was raving about it for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
It was amazing! It was so delicious and I made this for Easter! People said that I was an amazing baker but the it was really the recipe! It's tasted so good because it left a nice chocolate taste in your mouth! This is a amazing recipe, I'm even considering making this for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Easy to make, and tasted great. A nice moist chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tsawwassen, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States