One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Making this cake for the second time now. It's fantastic, very tasty and moist. I baked in a 9x13 pan as I wasn't wanting a layer cake but a larger cake to cut into squares. The first one was a little tricky to get out the tin but I didn't leave it to cool for 10 minutes before trying it! My fault. This cake keeps really well. I had it well wrapped on the counter for 2 days and then there was a couple of pieces still left so I froze them and got them out when needed. It still tasted just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I loved this recipe. It looks beautiful and goes perfectly with peanut butter icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is a good cake, but I am not sure if anyone realizes that this recipe is on the back of Hershey's Cocoa unsweetened box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This was a cool recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
i tried this and i kept the oven on for 2 hours and the cake would not bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I have been using this recipe for decades! since my grandma and always turns Perfectly very moist, delicious and lot of chocolate flavor. Secret: A good cocoa powder such as Hershey's gives an extraordinay flavor against other cocoa powders.As I live in front of the beach, Humidity is an extra so I cut off a little water as les than 1/4 of cup and turns the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I made this recipe just as it says and I was not disappointed at all... It is rich, moist, flavorful, and amazingly easy to make. One word, Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Baldwin Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
So easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Holy Cow! The best chocolate cake I have ever had. I made it with 1 cup cocoa powder like someone else suggested. It's so easy to make and my family was very satisfied. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Great recipe. Used what I had in the house: subbed light brown sugar for white, buttermilk for milk, and cake flour for regular. Still turned out wonderful, chocolaty and moist. As recommended, iced with butter cream; like to try peanut butter icing next time. It's a fool-proof recipe. THANX!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States