One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This recipe is fantastic i used it for the fourth of July and my whole family loved it, they are telling me to make it again today.....I added 1 tsp of instant coffee and it tasted amazing. The cake came out very moist that my sister thought it was a box cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Terrible as a cupcake. Overflowed everywhere. As a regular cake, it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsmemaggi
Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
My family loves this cake and have been asking me to make it again for a while now. I have found that this tastes great with a peanut butter frosting layer in between the two layers of cake with chocolate frosting on the outside. Heaven on earth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This right here! This recipe right here! It is the best hands down basic chocolate cake recipe, you do not need to look any further. Easy to make, and bakes up very nicely as a 13x9 cake. Frost it up, scoop out your portion and sit down for a relaxing evening dessert! You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasmin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
After an hour and five minutes in the oven, I was able to feel confident that this was a cake and not soup. Still a little too moist in the middle but I was able to invert onto a large plate without any mess or crumbling. The cake was very spongy looking. I left it be for about ten minutes to cool and came back to a huge crack down the middle. I started to ice the cake but it was still too warm so I let it cool in front of our AC for about ten minutes. I cut off two pieces for my husband and myself to try. I iced the pieces individually with homemade peanut butter frosting. The cake itself didn't taste like much of anything and seemed under done everywhere but the very edges witch were crunch. I do not plan on making this cake again. -Larissa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Awesome most cake! Saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This cake was amazing and easy!! Everyone loved it!! I had it right out of the oven and it was ewooo! Baking soda but left over night and beautiful !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I absolutely LOVED this recipe!! And yeah the batter is super thin, but it turns out delicious!! I put fresh raspberries inside and made a raspberry frosting, and it was to die for!! Definitely going to be my go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
My family really liked this recipe. They were all surprised when I told them that it wasn't a cake box recipe. It was very easy to do and it took little time to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ore0310

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
My whole family loves this cake! I found it and made it for my sons first birthday and just made it for his 3rd birthday! It works great as a layer cake with peanut butter frosting and chocolate shavings in the middle and buttercream frosting on the outside! I'm making it again today for my daughters first birthday with cream cheese frosting! So easy and comes out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States